We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service I have ever had at a Westin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stay at a lot of Westin's and this hotel was amazing! Our flight got delayed a few hours going home and they let us have a room to shower, sleep and get ready for our flight home. Amazing staff! at the pool, bars, or the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Bucks31: Thank you for sharing your fantastic 5-star review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the top-notch service you have received from our attentive staff. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,156 - 2,162 of 3,611 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Loved my stay here while my husband was in a work conference. I travel a lot for work, so I see a lot of different service in upscale hotels. This Westin did it well. Ray A especially. He was so friendly and nice and just made me feel like I mattered. This guy must love his job or at least loves making people happy. He greeted everyone with a smile and made a point to serve his customers well.

I wish the hotel offered maybe one more economical dining option - but overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Kayla H: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re very happy to hear you had a fantastic visit, and we are excited to hear the positive feedback you provided about our wonderful staff.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Had a lovely stay while visiting a friend from out of town. The view was breath taking waking up to the view of the beaches and the breeze from the ocean. The pool was nice and had the option to walk to the beach on their private walk way. Service on the beach and pool was excellent especially from the pool manager Rey Alvarez. He made sure we had our towel and a very friendly out going personailty. Food service could of been a little faster but for the most part spend most of my time tanning and relaxing on the beach and pool deck.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonwetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear antonwetzel: Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel and enjoyed our resort amenities. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I came to have a short vacation at the resort. I didn't like the construction they were doing on the pool deck,but the manager ray took good care of us. I also took and viewed all the places the resort had to offer and found out that they had a kids club, that was ran by a lady name Judy and found out she was very nice and helpful with every question I had. I enjoyed my stay and those I meet so I will come back in the summer,with my family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My stay at the Westin Beach Resort & Spa was terrific! the staff was so nice and catered to anything you need, especially 2 staff members Robert Munn & Brandon Welch! They went out of their way to make our vacation perfect. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were very nice, the food was tasty and of course you are on the beach!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Thank you!!! for making our accommodations at the Westin Beach Resort and Spa at Fort Lauderdale so enjoyable! I continue to be amazed at the wonderful service provided by the Westin hotel employees!.

Room Tip: ocean side, like being on a cruise ship
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here for a conference but my husband and I came a few days early. The hotel is in a great location. We spent about half our time at the pool and half at the beach. The pool staff were amazing, especially Ray Alvarez. He knew our names by the first afternoon and took care of us. The beach was also amazing. We did take a tour to Sawgrass recreation park and used KSA Tours. Well worth the money. There are many restaurants within walking distance and you can also take a taxi to Las Olas Blvd. The conference was in the South Tower and I stayed in the North Tower. It wasn't too long of a walk between the two. The beds were very comfortable. We would come back to this hotel again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor, which didn't have a great view. I would advise asking for a room fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJW0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,142 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,793 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,988 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,015 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £148 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing