We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant customer service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This must be the best hotel I have ever stayed in the rooms are exceptional and everyone was so helpfull and polite we had a room on the front and the view was amazing must mention Kevin at the pool lovely guy who remembered us from our last visit .the only downside was the 28 dollars a night valet parking we stayed for 3 nights so added 100 dollars to the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the sea the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Val R: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are so glad to hear that our enthusiastic staff went above and beyond to make your Westin stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit to Sunny Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,487
    1,072
    463
    199
    141
See reviews for
887
1,118
158
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (947)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Second time here and hopefully not the last.everything you need,friendly staff,spacious rooms,very comfy beds,super location and great view from room on front.only one minor criticism car park charge and why valet parking only?Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Fort Lauderdale and a trip on the water taxi a must!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveJarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear DaveJarrow: Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again very soon for another relaxing stay on Fort Lauderdale Beach.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is my second time staying at the Westin. I came back because of the fabulous experience that I had before. The rooms are incredible - the spa like bathrooms are AMAZING! The front desk staff were full of information, but the best person to speak with is STORME! "Storman The Doorman" can give the "best places" to go in Fort Lauderdale! He was so very professional and accommodating. He made us feel like we were royalty!!! You can tell he loved what he did! If you ever stay at the Westin - you don't have to leave! Great room, awesome views, delicious food, pretty pool and all a skywalk away from the beach! Don't forget Storme!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Anica O: Thank you for sharing your vacation memories with us! We couldn’t be happier to hear that you loved your experience from check-in to check out. It sounds as though you loved our staff just as much as we do! We can’t wait to have you back for another greaty stay here at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed there 2 days before and after a week long cruise. Im not the type of person who will just sit and wait for a bellman to wait on me . They were really busy when we checked in so I started to head to the room with our bags. Immediately Storme got hold of me and said . " What do you think your doing? Relax your on vacation". He was awesome. Magically a bottle of champagne and snacks ended up in our room the next day. This place is really in tune with its custome service. And to me that will make anything else that may be an issue so minor.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear GB007: Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our ambience and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon for another relaxing Westin stay.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stay at a lot of Westin's and this hotel was amazing! Our flight got delayed a few hours going home and they let us have a room to shower, sleep and get ready for our flight home. Amazing staff! at the pool, bars, or the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OHVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Bucks31: Thank you for sharing your fantastic 5-star review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the top-notch service you have received from our attentive staff. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Loved my stay here while my husband was in a work conference. I travel a lot for work, so I see a lot of different service in upscale hotels. This Westin did it well. Ray A especially. He was so friendly and nice and just made me feel like I mattered. This guy must love his job or at least loves making people happy. He greeted everyone with a smile and made a point to serve his customers well.

I wish the hotel offered maybe one more economical dining option - but overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Kayla H: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re very happy to hear you had a fantastic visit, and we are excited to hear the positive feedback you provided about our wonderful staff.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Had a lovely stay while visiting a friend from out of town. The view was breath taking waking up to the view of the beaches and the breeze from the ocean. The pool was nice and had the option to walk to the beach on their private walk way. Service on the beach and pool was excellent especially from the pool manager Rey Alvarez. He made sure we had our towel and a very friendly out going personailty. Food service could of been a little faster but for the most part spend most of my time tanning and relaxing on the beach and pool deck.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antonwetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear antonwetzel: Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel and enjoyed our resort amenities. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,887 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing