We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful, clean and staff was friendly. Advantages: being on the beach, skywalk to the beach to avoid busy road, Waves Restaurant was delicious and close to jet skis and banana boating. Disadvantages: concierge didn't have many suggestions and the bathroom had shutter doors that didn't give much sound privacy. Other than that a perfect hotel to enjoy paradise!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Cloe L: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re very happy to hear you had a fantastic visit, and we are excited to hear the positive feedback you provided about our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again for future beach vacations at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,572
    1,110
    494
    213
    148
See reviews for
943
1,178
165
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (993)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I highly recommend the lanai rooms...
I highly highly recommend the priceless Storme the Bellman's individual attention:) Storme took excellent care of my family over our week stay. Honestly, the entire staff of The Westin was top notch.
Best regards....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbccrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Mbccrc: Thank you so much for sharing your review with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beautiful and convenient location right here on Fort Lauderdale Beach as well as the great amenities we offer on-property. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening , to a very friendly valet, who proceeded to get us a great bell hop"great job Storm!" He gave us the ten dollar tour, as we made our way to the south tower. We stayed on the 14th floor, a very nice room with a great view .
The place is a little dated but looks like it might have been up dated recently. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants at the hotel, because they were a little spendy for our tastes.
The staff were all very friendly, and helpful.
The pool and beach were enjoyed every day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Stacy E: Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our ambience and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon for another relaxing Westin stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I were able to squeeze in a two day getaway before a business trip. We arrived early evening and our room was not yet available... What could have been less than a positive situation was turned into a great get away because of "Stormin the Doorman " With a smile on his face, he made everything perfect. Stormin went above and beyond the call of duty to be sure we were taken care of immediately! Our room was beautiful, the view was outstanding, the food was great, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly!
We highly recommend the Westin Beach Resort & Spa Fort Lauderdale- just be sure you get acquainted with Stormin!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindatg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear lindatg2014: Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed your time with us. Storm is truly an amazing asset to our team and he will be very excited to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful beachfront hotel.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The location is great, the staff is friendly and the room was very clean but pretty small and weirdly laid out. Not a good choice for a family with sleeping children as there was a louvered "window" on the bathroom which spilled light out into the sleeping area. I've never seen anything quite like it before and my only guess is it helps prevent the mirror from steaming up when you shower cause I can't imagine anyone sitting on the throne or showering with it wide open. We didn't try any of the restaurants as they were overpriced. There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance. There is a Starbuck's right on the property and a pedestrian bridge over to the beach which are both very handy.

Green Features: I liked the option of skipping housekeeping to save the environment. Nothing wrong with using up the soap or shampoo you just opened yesterday or using your towels a 2nd time. I also liked the fact they had a separate recycling bin right in the room.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMuffet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear MissMuffet63: Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, as well as our ambience and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon for another relaxing Westin stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked this hotel via another website’s “bid” option. I’m glad we only paid what we did for this hotel for our 2 night stay because I would not return for a full price stay.
The parking is valet- mandatory and 28/day.. they also charge tax on it so it is closer to $30/day to park so that has to be figured in along with any tips given.
The check in was great- good manners and even offered a coloring book and crayons to my 2 young kids.
There is a south tower with the gym and Starbucks and then a north tower (connected by level 3 but no one tells you this). We stayed in the North Tower (the one I like better) and the partial ocean view was nice to look at. The issue with the view is that NONE of the rooms have balconies and our window had a safety thing on it so we were only allowed to open it about 3 inches- not cool. We did call to see if we could switch rooms but we had to wait until around 11 the next day. We never switched because we were already on the beach and didn’t want the hassle. The noise level was similar to other hotels- you will hear doors slamming and music from the pool area. I’m not sure if we were near some sort of utility closet but there was a decent amount of noise around 5am as if people were prepping for the day.
The room itself was nice, clean and updated. The beds were great, the pillows, great! This was one of the FEW hotels I felt I could walk on the floor barefoot and not catch something. There were some stains on the side of the bed, kind of looked like pasta sauce but it was minor and isolated. The bathroom was clean and the shower had a rainfall shower head and an extra hand held option- very impt with young kids and beaches! The bathroom itself was small and had a weird shutter type opening (perhaps to avoid having a fan in the bathroom?) It doesn’t allow for that much privacy even though it can be closed. The bathroom door was heavy and a pain to move in order to shut the door. Luckily with kids, I no longer have privacy since they come in regardless of a door being shut. This might be an issue for those who value their time alone. Another thing I didn’t like was the soft/mood lighting in the bathrooms- I wear makeup and it is hard to apply when you don’t have good light. Yes they had an extra magnifying mirror but without the proper light- it is not useful.
Internet is not included in your room- that is somewhere between 9-17/day. Also, local calls are 1.50 each- I mean really? At the price, some little things should be included.
I will review the restaurants (Blue Waves Grill and Shulas) separately but if you don’t go looking for the reviews, know the food was good but pricey and be prepared to wait…. Some of the staff is rude.
The hotel sits on the opposite side of the beach with a walkway over the street to get to the beach. On this strip, all the hotels are across the street. The walkway was a great feature and it had an elevator to take on the way down. My issue is that the elevator button did not work to go back up! We had to wait a lot for someone to come down in order to jump in. We told the front desk and they said the hours are of operation are somewhere between 8-8 (I don’t remember what the sign said but it was close to these times). We’d try to come back to the hotel at lunch (1-2pm) and even around dinner (4-5pm) and the elevator still did not function from our end. So, the hours had nothing to do with it not working. We ended up having to cross the busy street with beach toys, towels, bags, ect… that was not ideal with 2 young kids that need their hands held.
The location- great! Go north for Sunrise Blvd (near mall, plenty of food) and go south for plenty of restaurants, shopping, bars ect.. it was a short walk to get anywhere with good food! About 2 hotels away going south is a playground on the beach. The beach itself was beautiful! Plenty of seashells, clean, clear blue water, nice waves! There is a lifeguard stand almost right outside which is good and a jetski rental place about a football field away (they wanted $85/per 30 min!) The water was warm enough to swim in! The sand on the east coast is so much rougher than the west coast of FL. By the time we were done in a day, my feet hurt from the texture of the sand.
The hotel’s pool area, in my option, is too small. All the chairs were taken by those who get up at 5am to “reserve” their seat. They leave for hours at a time and still refuse to give up their seat. The water was warm but sandy due to those who do not shower after coming from the beach. The pool was always crowded and was not something we cared to try. The bar is expensive as expected.. I believe a rum and coke was around the $12-13 range… overall it was a decent visit for what we paid.

Room Tip: I like the North Tower since that is the tower with the walkway to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ram326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Ram326: Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review. Overall, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us; including all of our signature Westin amenities and outlets. We appreciate your honest feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our product and service offered to our guests. Again, thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We chose to stay here for 2 nights before our cruise from Fort Lauderdale, having been happy with the Westin hotel in Boston. Our stay clashed with the 'Spring Break', so the hotel was rather busy. Our room was comfortable & overlooked the sea. The service & food was excellent, particularly the steak meal in Shula's! Despite the resort of a Fort Lauderdale not being quite what we expected, we still enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Elizabeth E: Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re very happy to hear you had a fantastic visit, and we are excited to hear the positive feedback you provided about our wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again for future beach vacations at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,063 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,894 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing