We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, could use some renovation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good location, could use some renovation.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here in April while attending the conference. The hotel has a great location on the Fort Lauderdale Beachfront area. I would give it three stars on an American scale. As reflected in previous reviews, the property could use some renovation. It is clean, and the customer service is very good. Beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ocean side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vista30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Vista30: Thank you for your review and taking the time to post your feedback during your conference. Again, thank you for your comments, as we proactively take measures to ensure the quality of each guests stay.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,538
    1,088
    474
    203
    144
See reviews for
912
1,148
160
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great location. Our room with a view was perfect. But the staff made our stay all the more enjoyable. Special thanks to Stormin the Dorrman....you rock!!!!!! He went out of his way to make our stay memorable!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsiemaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear gypsiemaya: Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your stay; including our wondeful staff. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I just got home a couple days from my birthday stay at the Westin in Ft Lauderdale. I enjoyed every bit of my stay! I have stayed in many hotels for vacation and business, and this Westin won me over..

First, the location was fantastic if you are looking to be close to the beach. They have a great skywalk from the pool to the beach so you dont have to cross the street. Plenty of lounge chairs by the pool, towels that you can use at the pool or take with you to the beach, and chairs reserved on the beach for guests of the hotel.

The rooms are modern and quite comfortable. Pillowtop beds, plenty of pillows, flatscreen tvs hung on the wall, and a small modern bathroom with a nice soft bathrobe waiting for you.

I had just come back from a cruise and I had a more relaxing stay at this hotel than I had during my entire cruise! OH! And I don't want to forget how fantastic the staff was! Esau works at the front desk and was so wonderful when I checked in. I arrived early and he was able to get me a beautiful room after a brief wait and even helped with my bags. When we sadly left for the airport the bellman brought our bags from the room with a smile and loaded the taxi he had called for us. Everyone was just SO nice!! Maybe it's the beach and Ft Lauderdale sun? :) I would definitely go back to this hotel.

My only complaint, if I had to come up with one, might be my experience with the hotel restaurant. The staff in that place was rude and miserable - and it was my birthday!! I chose not to go there, and went back to my room early instead. I was a bit disappointed but Im not letting that effect my rating of the hotel itself - I just would suggest eating at a different restaurant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the beach of course! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Christina V: What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our resort. I have also shared this review with the rest of our Front Desk team, as it seems they have greatly contributed to making your stay even more relaxing and memorable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel has so much going for it. It's got a great location, the staff are helpful and friendly, it's a beachfront property. However, the hotel is a bit tired, the rooms are old and could do with a cosmetic makeover. Walking through the hallways feel like you're in a dormitory as opposed to a Westin. Our local Westin hotel in Sydney is extremely high end, so when we booked this hotel we had high expectations. Unfortunately we were left dissapointed. The pool area could be improved too. We went to the W hotel down the road for lunch and it's just a class above. Having said that there is no reason that the Westin couldn't up it's game.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear TheBigRB: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We do take all feedback seriously and are reviewing with our management team. Our priority is to connect with guests and ensure they have a wonderful experience. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Took my 93 year old mom and niece to the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort for Easter Break. My mom needed an accessible room so our first night we stayed in a room with a King Bed walk in shower. One problem was the toilet seat was not ADA height. The gentlemen at the front desk said he would have more availability of ADA rooms the next morning and would move us the next day.
The following morning we were taken to a beautiful ADA equipped room on the 8th floor over looking the ocean. The view was magnificent. The bathroom was very large, and handicap accessible.
The beds were very comfortable, nice large refrigerator plenty of space in the room.
We enjoyed opening the curtains every morning and enjoyed the ocean view.
The pool attendants were very accommodating everyday.
The two gentlemen who worked at the beach were very accommodating to my mom.
They helped her on and off the beach everyday.
Nesland at the concierge desk was also very accommodating. He got us a great price on a car rental and made restaurant reservations for us also.
Storme the doorman was also very accommodating. He provided us with a list of restaurants on Las OLAS boulevard that were all fantastic.
Our favorite restaurant was Prime 401. Great steaks and and the best French dip sandwich.
When we would arrive back after dinner and storme would bring our groceries up to our room. He really went above and beyond to accommodate any of our needs and did it with a smile.
I have never stayed at a Westin Hotel.
This hotel was amazing. We hated to leave as we had a spectacular relaxing and enjoyable 8 day stay.
I will be back again very soon.
Thanks for taking great care of my 93 year old mom!
She really enjoyed her stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pehoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Pehoops: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale on TripAdvisor. It means so much to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that we met all expectations for your vacation. Thank you for mentioning our associates by name, they will be pleased to hear your kind words.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Amazing Time!

Staff was amazing... Room was clean and fresh... Food was great, Pool was relaxing.

Can't say enough about the staff! They went above and beyond! I would like to point out a special Associate Stormin' the Dorrman! Can't put into words how his efforts and personal attention made us feel! Constantly greeted us with a smile and eagerness to assist with anything we needed! Also Edwin - Pool towel/chair attendant and Lian S at the pool refreshments along with Brandon at the front desk. Simple gestures and consistent customer service across the board! These are just a few of the Westin team that made a HUGE impact!

We were there for 7 days and each day was perfection!

Room Tip: Beach front room... felt like you were directly on the ocean... Loved watching the sunrise
See more room tips
Green Features: green program gave $5 coupon per day when you opted out of room cleaning! Heck yeah... Appetizers at dinner on the house!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhooks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear madhooks2014: We are ecstatic to know that our property and associates went above and beyond to exceed your expectations and make your Westin stay even more enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Book this Westin with confidence. Beautiful clean rooms. The usual great Westin service and amenities. Located right across the beach with beach access from the hotel pool area. Speaking of the pool area, staff working there are awesome! We will return there for sure when visiting Fort Lauderdale again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear sens1992: Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star review with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beautiful and convenient location right here on Fort Lauderdale Beach as well as the great amenities we offer on-property. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing