We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was here for vacation with my family. This is the third time I have stayed here. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Great access to everything and if you need anything just ask for Storme. He is the greatest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Alan T: Thank you for choosing the Westin as your vacation destination! We're glad to have you as a loyal customer and are looking forward to your next trip to Fort Lauderdale Beach.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,884 - 1,890 of 3,633 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Everything was perfect. Beds heavenly, clean and all the employees were fabulous. I want to mention Storme. He looked after us and made sure all our needs were met. He is to be commended.
Thank you for a delightful three days!!!!

Room Tip: You want a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sue B: Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about our staff. We are thrilled to hear about Storme and the wonderful service he provided you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again for another relaxing Westin stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Went for a weekend getaway with friends. Location was good... across from the beach with a walkway connection. We had beach front rooms and the rooms are slightly smaller than most Westin rooms I've been to but still very comfortable. Check in and check out were very quick and all the staff in the hotel were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kait1yn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear kait1yn: Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel! We hope you come see us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights the last week in June. While my general impression of the hotel is ok, I really feel that the $32 PER NIGHT fee for valet parking was rather excessive. That equalled almost 20% of my room rate.

The hotel in general is nice and in a good location. The staff was friendly. The room had its ups and downs. The bed and pillow were quite comfy. The view from the south tower ocean view room was great. The walls, however, are paper thin. It was so easy to hear the conversations from the neighboring rooms it almost seemed like we were sharing a room with them. The only time I couldn't hear what was going on in the other rooms was when the noisy A/C unit drowned them out.

All in all, the next time I'm in Ft. Lauderdale I will probably opt for one of the other many hotel options to choose from.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mo4391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mo4391: Thank you for your review and for sharing your honest feedback about our valet parking fees. We hope you enjoyed the other aspects of the hotel, and that you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If it's Westin, it's comfortable, nice and friendly people and this particular had an amazing location. No matter which you room you stay, go out in the morning for an amazing sunrise. The only concern is that the hotel is too widespread and you might need to walk a little.

Room Tip: The hotel is too widespread and you might need to walk a little. Definitely go out in the morning f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sach1307: Thank you for sharing your 5-star review about your recent stay at our hotel resort. We are glad to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed our beautiful location on Fort Lauderdale Beach and our friendly staff.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Location is nice- across from the beach. We had an oceanfront room which was modern and very clean. And I am picky about the cleanliness of a room. we had no problems at all.
You do have to walk a little south of the hotel to get to where a lot of restaurants are located. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobyflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear dobyflorida: Thank you for the great review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location on Fort Lauderdale Beach.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

From the beginning to the end of our visit to the Westin beach resort and spa, our lives became a dream. The adventure on the salty ocean breeze tantalized our every thought. Although the "heavenly scent" was mildly sneeze inducing, it was only a minor drawback on what will most likely become the most memorable trip to Fort Lauderdale of our lives. Storme, the bellman, made the experience worth it, and truly made us feel at home. If you are thinking about visiting this location, I encourage you to take the plunge.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptatgenhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ptatgenhorst: Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it a memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We look forward to seeing you in the future for another wonderful stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,177 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,827 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,743 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,036 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £147 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing