We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$198
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$339
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa(Fort Lauderdale)
US$380
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
US$139
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,849)
Filter reviews
3,849 results
Traveller rating
1,705
1,190
537
240
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,705
1,190
537
240
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerheavenly bedocean viewsliding dooracross the streetpool areapool attendantvalet parkingvalet staffbeach chairsoceanfront rooman umbrellanice poolspring breaklas olaswater taxistarbucks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,484 - 3,489 of 3,849 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I stayed here for three days recently and was quite pleased and surprised by the level of service, especially relative to the price. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location, right across the street from the beach and near shops and restaurants. The beds were truly comfortable and there was minimal noise between the rooms. Almost everyone working at the hotel was pleasant. I would definitely return. The only negative for me was the size of the bathroom.

The only other comment I would make is that, while it is a fine hotel, it did not have the resort vibe that you might find at a hotel like the marriot harbor beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhiggins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We visited the Westin for Spring Break and couldn't have had a better time! The concierge staff is simply amazing. Alin and Stacy are just top notch...from suggesting activities to planning outings, they were awesome. They always had a smile and a great suggestion for us. Our vacation was even more memorable because we found a big, white bunny rabbit abandoned in the hotel parking lot the day after Easter. He was really friendly and won our hearts. The concierge staff helped us get food and accommodations for him. They even helped us figure out a way to get him home to Nashville (when we found out he couldn't ride home on the plane with us). Our newest family member, Westin the bunny, is now home safe and sound.
The staff at this hotel is what makes your stay truly special. We made so many great friends during our stay...Storm the bellman and Eric the valet so kind and always willing to help out, Joe (the czar of towels) at the pool and Johnny and Caesar (the czars of beach chairs) were also just fantastic. The truly outstanding service all starts with the GM, Jorge. Just a really great group of people. We loved our stay and we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westinthebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

There’s excellence…and then there’s the Westin Beach Resort, FT. Lauderdale
My girlfriend and I needed to get away; we needed to get to the beach. That is where we started our search for a hotel, based on the location in relation to the beach. The warmest temperatures during our travel dates lead us to FT. Lauderdale Beach, FL.
We found the best deal and location on the beach, to be the Westin Beach Resort.
We arrived on April 5th and from the very moment we stepped off the plane; we knew we were in for a treat. After catching a Yellow Cab and making a quick stop for groceries, we arrived at the Westin.
We walked through the front doors and immediately were overwhelmed by the aroma of peace and tranquility, exactly what we wanted. The lobby was dimly lit, elegant and perfect for a week of perfection. Our check-in was perfect, after a brief wait, not only were in up to our room in no time, we were also upgraded to a full beach view on the 11th floor. I had called in a week before to order an amenity and I was worried they wouldn’t have it ready after our room change. However, they kept right up to pace with everything. We opened the door to our room and not only were our bags waiting for us, but also the Champagne and strawberries I ordered.
The room was perfect, a great beach feel with a very open layout. Not to mention when we opened the blinds and balcony door, we had a huge panoramic view of the ocean and the beach, simply breath taking.
Everything was spectacular. Do not be mistaken by the exterior. It may not stand out as the largest resort on the beach, or the most exquisite architecture, but whatever lacks on the outside, the service and friendliness on the inside makes up for it ten-fold: the front desk staff, the concierge and even the pool attendant. We were greeted always with a smile and a warm welcome. Spectacular.
A few things that were not perfect, calling down to the operator was definitely a chore because she/he was very rough and blunt, just not a pleasant person to talk to start your day in paradise or finish your night. However, anything we did request was promptly delivered. Also we had our bottle of champagne taken in the morning during turn down service; we were going to have mimosas after returning from a morning stroll on the beach. I did call down and let them know, it was resolved immediately. Also, the location is a bit of a stroll from the main section of nightlife on the town, so depending on what you’re looking for this could be good or bad.
If you get a chance, I 100 percent most definitely recommend the Heavenly Spa located on the first floor. We strolled in about 15-20 minutes before our scheduled time and they wisped right into our respective locker rooms. Immediately we were relaxing and enjoying the luxurious spa and all it had to offer. Our masseuses knew exactly how to take care of us. Perfect!
Don’t worry about forgetting anything; a CVS is just down the street.
Absolutely perfect, there’s excellence and then there is the Westin Beach Resort.
PS, during the entire trip, it felt like we were the only people in the resort, splendid.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaseM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

The Westin Resort in Ft. Lauderdale exceeded my expectations. The rooms were excellent & location was amazing! The front-desk staff at the Westin were more than accomodating. The concierge's, Alin & Jorge were very helpful towards my groups needs. Thanks to Jorge for giving us some excellent restaurant & activity tips to make our experience in South Florida a place I'll definately be coming back to for some more beach time.

Douglas
Medford, OR

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpdoug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I booked this hotel for a day before the cruise on Priceline. Was much cheaper than booking directly. We checked in around 1pm. There is only valet parking which cost $25 per night. We were given a room on the 11th floor overlooking the intercoastal waters. Was a great view. As some of the reviewers said there is a door that opens as if there is a balcony but you cant walk out. It did give a good view of the intercoastal waters. The room was very nice we had two double beds and was very tight. We did use the refridgerator to buy some things at wal green. The pool was nice and heated and the bridge to the beach was nice. The beach was very nice although the water was cold. There was a charge for wifi but you could connect for free in the lobby which i did. I would definately stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coach02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews