We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palm Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
241
83
24
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
83
24
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth beach villagegay resortgay mencontinental breakfastother resortspropertylauderdaleftmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My partner and I spent a lovely weekend here and cannot stop talking about it to our friends. The staff are fabulous and were so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, we loved the chilled towels and frozen grapes by the pool! The rooms have all been renovated, are very clean and offer lovely views of the courtyard and pool. We are looking forward to staying again soon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcI-074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Palm Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are happy you enjoyed the resort. The scented towels and frozen grapes we offer pool side is one of the amenities we love to offer our guests. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Regards, Edward, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My partner and I stay over for a few nights before our cruise. We can tell you how much we enjoyed our star. Amazing room and surroundings. The staff are friendly and helpful.
We will be back for a longer stay for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Palm Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are happy you enjoyed the resort. We hope you will be able to come back again very soon. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Regards, Edward, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We spent our honeymoon last week at the newly renovated Grand Palm Plaza Resort. What a memorable experience. The friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the facility are overwhelming. We highly recommend this intimate resort to all Fort Lauderdale visitors. General Manager Edward is both friendly and knowledgeable as well as the courteous clerks on duty. Alan's efficiency as housekeeper is most admirable. Keep up the good work; back in 3 weeks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Palm Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Grand Palm Plaza for your honeymoon. We really enjoyed having you celebrate such a memorable event with us. And I am also glad to hear that our housekeeper did such a wonderful job. We do our best to accommodate everyone, making them feel like a part of the GPP family.

Thank you for reserving with us for next year. Stay healthy and have a great rest of the year. Edward, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at Grand Palm Plaza from 1/18-1/25. What a great property! I searched a lot of properties in the area and am 100% confident I picked the best place to stay. Attention to detail is a priority and it truly showed. Edward and his staff are top notch and very knowledgable of the area. The resort was recently renovated and Alan does a fine job of keeping the facility spotless. Kudos! The resort is in a great location and is only a short drive to Wilton Manor. I cannot say enough good things about Grand Palm Plaza. This is my new vacation spot!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have been renovated. They have several options as far as room size.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juniataman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Palm Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you again for all the nice comments. And I agree that Alan, our main housekeeper, is in fact - a real keeper! Also, we were so happy you were able to celebrate your birthday here at Grand Palm Plaza. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at the Grand Palm Plaza and had the most enjoyable stay. The management team at the recently renovated property was very cordial and professional. The hotel and grounds are very clean and the daily room service was greatly appreciated. My partner kept the location of our four night stay at the Grand Palm Plaza a secret from me and it was a big part of our best vacation ever. The property is close to the Fort Lauderdale beach, shopping, and restaurants. I hope we can stay there on our next visit. Thank You for making our stay special.

Dennis O

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Palm Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Gentlemen, thank you so much for your review. The pictures that you sent to us were amazing. We hope to have you back at GPP very soon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews