We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we enjoyed it so much this is 4evr our 4th of july hangout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Wow, this is what 5 star is all about we had 3 rooms on the 15th floor with a view that was breath taking the pool the staff the hotel was great and to top it all off we watched fire works from our balcony we saw ft lauderdale's, hollywood to the south downtown ft lauderdale i choose the hotel and ny guest (friends) were amazed we will be talking about this for years to come will definetly be back. *****

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5starlivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,103 - 4,109 of 4,933 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

Located 10 mins away from the airport and 5 from the cruise terminals this place is in a perfect location. they offer shuttle service to and from the airport for free and to the cruise terminals for $8 a person. We ate in house and the food was very good but a little expensive. The rooms were clean ad the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samuelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Ive stayed at this hotel numerous times and will continue to do so because of the location , staff and room. Every staff member I dealt with were very professional , courteous and caring of ones needs. Im a clean freek which is another reason why I stay here. From the lobby to the pool & restaurants to the rooms, they are all l impeccable. The ammenities are great everything that I needed was there. Lastly the location , great views of the city , intracoastal and ocean . I rent a car so parking is convenient and with the bridge right there getting around is a breeze. Great place to stay !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOPSPIN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I stayed at the hotel with my wife for four nights. It is splendid. The staff is friendly. The rooms are huge and clean. Every time we got back in the room we had the feeling that they had just cleaned them again. The breakfast (fee) was great, I am a vegetarian and I have great memories but my wife still remembers that great smoked salmon. The location is perfect, the airport is just a short drive away and the beach is only a few minutes walk. The pools are beautiful and they are a good alternative to the beach, there is a towels service and an excellent bar / restaurant service. When we'll come back to Fort Lauderdale, we'll certainly come back to the Hyatt Regency Six.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaITrAvEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The hotel is beautiful and located in a great spot right on the intracoastal. Views are fabulous and it is an ideal spot to walk to local restaurants. They do have a nice lobby bar and restaurant onsite as well. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. Service throughout the hotel was excellent. I was there on business but am really looking forward to going back there for vacation to enjoy the pool, spa and nearby beaches!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at this resort. Our friends were married there and everything was first class. Very modern decor,clean, and attentive service. The beds were dressed up in white crisp sheets,goose down comforters,and plenty of fluffy pillows. The bathrooms were well stocked with fine toiletries,linens,and restocked daily per our request. The location is conveniently located close to the dock that takes you around the beaches in a boat taxi. I recommend this resort if you're staying in fort lauderdale.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mybrokersteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I was there for a Retreat, in which there were a total of 200+ members. Each day was a treat, and the pool and jacuzzi being open all hours of the night allowed our group to end the night the same way it began...with a feeling of relaxation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the courtyard and pool if the rooms in the tower are full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoenixrising3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#56 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,854 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,292 reviews
0.7 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina

Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £110 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing