We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent way to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent way to relax”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

In October we went to the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel for a two day stay after a cruise to relax before returning home. When we arrived, the lady at the desk told us the room we reserved was not ready and she could upgrade us to the tower at no additional charge. The room she gave us was wonderful. It over looked the waterway by the Peligan Landing restaurant and the marina; we were also able to see the cruise ship we just got off of. We were able to watch the ship leave that evening and the next day we watched her sister ship leave as well. All the staff were wonderful and very helpful. They made our stay a great memory and the perfect end to our vacation. We stayed here in 1992 with my husband's parents before a cruise for their 50th wedding anniversary. Our return this time was just as great as we remembered the last visit. When we are in the Fort Lauderdale area again we will certainly make sure we stay with Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six again. Thank you for making our experience a great memory. The Cattertons

Room Tip: The tower rooms with a view of water on either side of the hotel will be very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,901
    1,353
    767
    418
    293
See reviews for
1,029
1,734
261
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The resort was beautiful, pools looked so inviting the only issue we had was the entire time we were there it rained. We had to eat in the lobby bar area which I would not recommend for dinner. The service was lousy and they seemed unhappy to be serving dinner there even though it was the only option available due to the storm. The rooms were large and bedding was fabulous...very cozy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaGJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I planned a staycation getaway for the weekend and decided to be carefree and give Priceline a try. I was able to get this hotel for the price I quoted but boy was that a mistake. I had specific requirements such as a nice view of the beach or intercoastal with a balcony, a microwave so I don't have to leave the room and complimentary wireless connection. You would think a four star hotel would have these things but you would be wrong!

Upon arrival, I was informed of the $25+tax valet parking fee ($21+tax self park), it was raining so I had no choice but to use valet. Then I am told that the hotel is over 90% booked and they could only offer me a room with 2 queen beds on the GROUND floor of their secondary living area because the tower is fully booked. Now I'm thinking, when did the Hyatt have motel style accomadations?? No kings available and my view was a walkway that lead to the pool area. There was a patio but there was no privacy because I was on the first floor and the first room when you come out of the main lobby so I didn't enjoy the outside area at all. I did visit the pool area which was nice. There are 3 pools with varying depths and a nice cascade of water that separates them. There is also a poolside bar but it was empty because of the rainy day.

The room itself was average although the bathroom was a large size because your closets are in there and the shower is huge because there is no tub. The internet had a daily fee and there was no microwave on the entire premises according to the front desk so I had to eat cold takeout.

I was borderline harrassed by the cleaning staff on day of checkout. She knocked on my day at 10:30am asking when I was leaving! Checkout is not until 11 so I did feel the need to inform her of that.

Overall, I would not stay here again because I would be concerned about being in the motel area again and the parking fee is ridiculous. I'm not that picky but there are certain expectations one have when paying for 4 star accomodations.

Room Tip: Request the tower unless you don't mind the motel feel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetttea33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPier66, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is appreciated as it allow me to perfect our service moving forward. I am somewhat concerned about some of your comments such as a fee for internet service which we do not have, or not being able to offer your requested room type which we try hard to fulfill but due to high occupancy levels we were unable to assit your request. I do hope in the future that you do give us the opportunity to impress you with our service.

All the best

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Pier 66
glenn.spanier@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This was our 4th stay @ Pier 66 for the International Boat Show. Terrific hotel with exceptional staff! Rooms are clean and roomy with great views. The hotel's restaurant - Grille 66 - is one of the best in Ft. Lauderdale! The grounds are immaculate and the pool area & bar are terrific & lively. Definitely one of the best values in the area. Service is outstanding from check-in to check-out!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bargeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster,Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is a first class hotel where the staff go out of there way to make your stay fantastic and you want to come back. The only little quirk was that the food in there restaurant was a little bit below par on this visit. I have informed management of this and I hope that they look into it which I am sure that they will. We will be back at this hotel in January 2012 so we will see it changes have been made in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is pleasant enough hotel and our room was lovely but we found the service poor and some of the staff offhand, the service at the bar was particularly slow. For several years we have tended to holiday in the far east and have, perhaps, been spoiled by the level of service and friendliness of the staff in hotels there so we were somewhat disappointed by our stay at this hotel. On the plus side breakfast was very good. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant on the marina ( I can't remember what it is called) and found it expensive for what it was, basic pub grub.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at Pier 66 for the second time for 4 nights in the middle of October. Despite 2.5 days of rain and muggy weather, we managed to enjoy a day bynthe pool, have a delicious dinner in Pier 66 and take in the fabulous boats and yachts in the Marina.

I cannot understand why this hotel is not higher in the trip advisor listing, it's a great base with fantastic views, the pool area is fabulous and the pool restaurant is worth a visit, as it breakfast in the main hotel.

The Hyatt Beds are so comfortable you will never want to get up!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,602 reviews
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing