We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Wonderful Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service, Wonderful Spa”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The view from my 10th floor balcony was amazing. The Intercoastal, the Atlantic Ocean, and Port Everglades. Incredible.

Although the restaurants in the main building are somewhat small, the food is excellent. Service is impeccable.

The rooms are very nice and very comfortable.

My afternoon in Spa 66 was very relaxing. I couldn't ask for any better service.

Room Tip: Go for the tower. The view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,943
    1,383
    787
    426
    306
See reviews for
1,065
1,768
267
917
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed here and it was a great expirience, the only bad would be that they change for the parking ($25 for valet and $21 for self parking ) the rooms were clean and big, nice space, clean bathrooms, and they have a nice restaurant in walking distance, would come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andytapatagonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, CT
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

If you are looking for a beautiful, clean, spacious resort this is the place. Had a marina view room (through Priceline) and was NOt DISAPPOINTED. Loved the gardens, the bellhops (two Paul's) were very helpful and polite, and the bed was fab. Spacious bathroom, too. Went up to the tower for the view and it was amazing. Ate at Grill 66 which was pretty wonderful although I am sorry I didn't try the Pelican. Just will have to go back! Many options for cocktailing and eating....If you like to look at large yachts this is the place!
Great location; you do need to pay a standard resort fee for parking ($21/day???). This place has the largest hot tub I have ever been in! (and a nicely landscaped large pool). Go!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed at the hotel for a conference. The hotel and rooms were clean and beautifully maintained. The location is close to the beach and the marina. If I were in the area again, I would definitely consider staying there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Pier Sixty Six for a Pre and Post Cruise stay at the end of October and beginning of November 2011. Upon first walking into the lobby you are greeted by a very gracious staff that will do anything to make sure your stay is comfortable and memorable. We arrived early the first morning not expecting to to have a room ready (the Boat show was in town and in their backyard) and was surprised to have the staff (Dave) tell us that they would put a rush on our room. We gave them our telephone number, secured our luggage and we were off to the beach. We walked across the street and took the Trolley (50 cents) to the beach and restaurant zone (The Hyatt offers a shuttle if you wish to take that). It's about a 5 minute ride, or a 20 minute walk. No sooner did we get there we got a call saying our room was ready. What a room!! We had a Garden View first floor room with a patio that had two lounge chairs on it for admiring the beautifully kept grounds of the hotel. The room, the pool, and the entire campass was just beautiful. The renovation of this property must have been massive because everything looked brand new.
When we came back for our post cruise stay we were at the hotel by 0900 and once again treated like royalty. This time we had a marina view ground floor room. Patsy put a rush on the room and in a short time we got a call saying that it was ready. This room was as incredible as our first stay. A sliding glass door opened up to the patio and sitting in front of us were several multi-million dollar yachts. We walked around the marina admiring the sites, the restaurants and the incredible hotel grounds. This hotel was one of the finest that we stayed at in the Ft. Lauderdale area. If you are going on a cruise, pre or post, consider this for your next stay. It's on 17th Street which is the main corridor to get to the beach zone, the airport, the cruiseport and all types of restaurants and shopping. There is an Avis Car Rental on the property (see John) who will take care of you if you need a car. We can not say enough about the Pier Sixty-Six Hotel. It far exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Marina or Garden View Room were great. The campass is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2011

In October we went to the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel for a two day stay after a cruise to relax before returning home. When we arrived, the lady at the desk told us the room we reserved was not ready and she could upgrade us to the tower at no additional charge. The room she gave us was wonderful. It over looked the waterway by the Peligan Landing restaurant and the marina; we were also able to see the cruise ship we just got off of. We were able to watch the ship leave that evening and the next day we watched her sister ship leave as well. All the staff were wonderful and very helpful. They made our stay a great memory and the perfect end to our vacation. We stayed here in 1992 with my husband's parents before a cruise for their 50th wedding anniversary. Our return this time was just as great as we remembered the last visit. When we are in the Fort Lauderdale area again we will certainly make sure we stay with Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six again. Thank you for making our experience a great memory. The Cattertons

Room Tip: The tower rooms with a view of water on either side of the hotel will be very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The resort was beautiful, pools looked so inviting the only issue we had was the entire time we were there it rained. We had to eat in the lobby bar area which I would not recommend for dinner. The service was lousy and they seemed unhappy to be serving dinner there even though it was the only option available due to the storm. The rooms were large and bedding was fabulous...very cozy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaGJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
0.7 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,894 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing