We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 23 February 2008

I booked this hotel in November and certainly had some concerns after reading reviews but our experience was terrific. Check in was smooth and pleasant. We had a room on the lowest level facing the pool and it was updated and in great shape. We had dinner at the Pelican Bar one night and the fish burrito is terrific and you can't beat the view. On Sat. night we ate at Grille 66 and it was one of the best dinners we have ever had. Pricey....but excellent. We had the filet migon, one baked potato we shared, the tomato/onion salad. Everything was superb. I used the hot tub which is huge and was very warm. Our visit was trouble free.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nancynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,430 - 4,436 of 4,933 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2008

Stayed here on both ends of cruise(which was not within walking distance unless you like to walk over bridges and then walk 2 miles within the port area with trucks everywhere) and was wary of recent reviews. Was upgraded to tower like some people said with a view of the roof but also the water and bridge. Nice. First night was great but the desk could learn to smile and might try to be friendly. Room was fine and breakfast was great. Cab ride about 10 to port and 15 from airport. Second night was even better. Got there at 10am and was able to get room with a very nice female person at the desk. Pool area was great as well as the room which we stayed in the marina this time. They have a boarding pass computer in the lobby which was of great use. We were going to use the water taxi but after waiting twenty minutes past the scheduled time we gave up and went to the concierge and got a rentel car for the day. He worked quickly and got us a great deal. The bellman and valets were also very nice on both stays. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Franchise74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2008

Rooms have plenty of insects. Had a vehichle break-in that when security was contacted I waited over 30 minutes to show up, luckily my life was not in danger. Paid $ 20.00 for parking and on several occassions they had some functions going on and was told lot was full, sorry. They never offered to refund parking fee when it was brought up to front desk. This was my third year staying there and will be my last stay.

Stayed: February 2008
2  Thank didomenicojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

Beautiful lobby. Stayed in courtyard area. Rate was $329 for a Saturday in February. Nothing in walking distance except gas station across the street closes early if you need beverages.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandSurfneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2008

Great Hotel...not quite a resort-although the pool was impeccable for relaxing and enjoying the warm sun....breakfast buffet was great! everything you can wish for and more. staff was friendly....The waterfront restaurant makes the best mojito and the mahi wrap was to die for....will come back....what a view!

Room had great view...was clean and Front Desk staff was very helpful...except for the bellman which never smiled...Business center has everything you need...The food in the lobby was tasty - didnt care for the entrees - aps were top of the line...a singer perfomed Thursday but not Wed....Spa needs renovations badly...great ambiance....see you soon again...

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank streettalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2008

Stayed here for two evenings... Staff is excellent and when we checked into our first room that had mildew - we were changed immediately... I think because of location on the water, mildew probably is a little problem. Our next room was mildew free and newly refurbished - lovely linens ~~ Pool was great and meals poolside were delicious. I am booked again for February. Also so near cruise port - highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank castle701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2008

We recently stay at Pier 66 for our semi annual company meeting and I must say, the hotel overall was nice (renovations still going on) but not what I'd expect from a Hyatt. The lobby is nice and the staff there was very nice and accomodating. When I had an issue with my internet connection they were very quick to resolve the problem. The hotel has rooms in the tower (didn't stay there so I can't comment) and rooms either with a pool view or a marina view. I had a ground floor room which opened up to the marina which was quite nice. The grounds surrounding the rooms are in need of some TLC because as you walk the grounds you think you are in a motel not a Hyatt hotel. The room itself was nice and comfortable, with a flat screen TV, comfy bed and a nice bathroom. Everything looks relatively newer than I'd expected so my guess is that my room had been recently renovated (maybe within the past 2 years or so).

Can't comment on the pool or the pool bar since I didn't take advantage of either. I did use the tennis courts and they were ok. I heard that the spa was nice and that the gym was outstanding even though I didn't use it. Comments from those that used it said it's the biggest and nicest gym they'd ever seen in a hotel.

We had all of our meals catered by the hotel and they were quite good. Not sure if it's the same food that is served if we were just guests eating at their hotel.

The ballrooms were all under construction but for our needs we didn't mind. It would be nice if they had wireless service through out the hotel. Maybe they'll upgrade.

All in all, it's a nice hotel but not sure if I'd pay $286 a night to stay there. Maybe after they've finished upgrading it and bringing it to the Hyatt standards I'm accustomed to.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#56 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,854 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,292 reviews
0.7 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina

Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £110 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing