We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pre-cruise location, nice place overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect pre-cruise location, nice place overall”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed the day before and then the day after our cruise. Was in the tower pre-cruise and the older villas afterward - great views from both. Was impressed that they had a room ready for us after getting off the cruise early Sun AM.
Contemporary, spacious. Rooms were large and well appointed. LOVED the shower - nozzle nice and high with amazing water pressure! Big place - rather long walk from check- in desk to the elevators or to the villas. Staff friendly, very efficient and in tune with the cruising crowd.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
We are thrilled to read you choose our hotel for both you pre and post cruise visits and both turned out perfect. Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from the variety of room location to the amenities and that our team was friendly and efficient and able to accommodate your early arrival. We hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,962
    1,397
    791
    433
    309
See reviews for
1,080
1,781
270
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I booked this hotel for my fiance's birthday but was afraid of some of the reviews in which I had read. Based on my one night stay I would rate this hotel 3.5 stars. The reason why I did not rate it higher is because of a few reasons...First, the pool is said to be heated IT IS NOT. I had even called to confirm that it was heated and I was told by hotel staff that it was. The water was ICE COLD and no one was inside of the water because of this. Regarding cleanliness, the rugs need cleaning/steaming. We had a jr. suite with an awesome view which was very spacious. No issues with the room but the shower curtain was dirty, the rugs had some spots in them and the curtain of the balcony had stains in them as well. My fiance had a facial and massage in the spa in which was nice. The spa was clean and the staff was nice. My only complaint is that the lady in which gave him a facial took skin off of the tip of his nose...It wasn't subtle, but VERY noticeable. As a result, he came out like Rudolph the red-noised reindeer in the birthday pics. My fiance told me that the lady that gave him his facial had long nails...how is that possible??? No wonder she hurt his nose! Overall, I would go back and stay at the hotel but probably not the spa. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice. The refrigerator worked nice and there was no noise in our area...we stayed on the 8th floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellowshell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay. While we are pleased you enjoyed your spacious room and its amenities, we apologizes there were some areas you were disappointed with. Our pool is always heated but the gas line heating the pool was temporarily disconnected to accommodate marina renovations. We will make sure our team provides more accurate information to our guests in the future. We are sorry your fiance's spa experience was not as pleasant as it should be and we will pass on your comments to the spa owner and manager. We are glad you like the hotel overall and would love to welcome you back in the future so you have a chanceto enjoy our pool too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We arrived at the Hyatt regency Pier 66 around dinnertime on a Saturday, staying one night prior to departing on a cruise on Sunday. We had called the concierge a week ahead of our arrival to have him make a reservation for us at a restaurant on Los Olas Boulevard, which never happened, so I ended up calling the restaurant myself to save a table. Not a good start. Upon arrival we were told we were being "upgraded" from a pool patio room to a tower balcony room. The room was nice enough, but smelled musty, and we could hear our next door neighbours through not just one but two doors that adjoined our room to other rooms. We were put on the fourth floor, which afforded us an unobstructed view of the air conditioning units on the roof of the lower part of the hotel. Not much of an upgrade! We headed out for dinner on Los Olas, and the bellmen were very helpful getting us a cab and making sure the driver knew which way to go to avoid the crowds from the boat festival. After dinner we went to bed, and must say that the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also nicely appointed, though there was no body wash provided, just soap, which I found odd for a hotel in this price range. The next morning we went for breakfast by the pool only to find out that this restaurant is self-serve and only has pre-made breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, pastries, coffee and juice. However, the setting was lovely, so I grabbed yogurt and a latte, and my husband went to the inside restaurant to get a take-out breakfast to bring back out to the pool area. I'm very glad we opted not to sit inside as the only other restaurant serving breakfast was set-up in what looks like a conference room turned into make-shift restaurant, and it was mayhem, being not nearly large enough to accomodate the number of guests. Also, there are only two working elevators, which makes for very long waits. As we were departing we asked for a cab to the pier and were sent to a for-fee shuttle van instead. We repeated that we wanted a cab as we didn't want to share a ride, and were told no one else was goining in the van with us, so we aquiesced. I wish we hadn't. The shuttle driver was nice, but was too busy chatting to look where he was going, so even though we told him several times that he was about to miss the luggage drop off for our ship he kept going, and we ended up having to drag our luggage across the busy thoroughfare in the port to get back to the correct drop off. There are so many positives about this hotel that it's really a shame that they miss the mark in some pretty basic areas. Next time we will probably go back to the Atlantic Hotel, even though it is farther from Los Olas and Port Everglades.

Room Tip: Ask to be higher than the fourth floor, and ask for a room that does not adjoin others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_and_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize for the areas where we let you down. We will work harder to improve our services. We are glad you liked the hotel and location overall and hope you will consider another visit so we can provide you with the stay that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This was the best hotel I have stayed at in Ft Lauderdale Staff were very good valet parking excellent food bar by the pools great all in all 5 stars, I would recommend this to anyone staying in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Take the Tower the other rooms are great for the pools but a bit of a walk to the breakfast bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeFenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
What a pleasure to be named the best hotel in Fort Lauderdale! Thank you for sharing your experience. We could not be more thrilled that our amenities and personalized service made for a memorable stay. Thank you for the high recommendation. The entire team of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six is looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rucphen
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Next to the bridge and waterway to Port Canaveral. Free shuttle and easy walk to the beaches of Fort Lauderdale. We stayed in one of the tower rooms. Room was great but the corridors need some refurbishment. Good wifi(for free) and nice lobby bar. Friendly staff. We stayed more than 10 times before at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach resort. The rooms at the Hyatt Pier 66 are much better!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josepha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are definitely glad you decided to stay with us and that you liked the location, friendly service and amenities, especially the accommodations. We sincerely hope this was the first of your many more visits to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Cant believe Hyatt branding associated to this hotel. On the rare occasion we make a booking for an overnight stay at Hyatt without checking tripadvisor for reviews, it was a disaster. We checked in late ( past 11pm) and was told that room service is closed. We have to order from a take ot menu that will deliver. The lanai rooms were an absolute disaster.....these rooms havent had a refurb in over 20 years. There are stains in bathroom, cracked table tops, sliding doors that look broken, no bath towels, some "gooey " stuff in vents. This is not a $100+per night rate. More than $30!!! Stay away.....im sure I was bitten by night insects as well!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your candid comments about your recent stay. We apologize your experience was not more favorable. We take our guests' feedback seriously as it always helps us improve our services. We are currently refreshing our property and updating all the rooms with new furniture and hope to have this project completed very soon. We would love for you to return and experience all the exciting changes..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Have stayed at Pier 66 Hyatt many times. Great location, close to the airport (FLL). You can count on one of the best steaks ever at the Pier 66 rest. and bar.
Had a minor problem with the room the next morning. At check out I brought it up to the Manager and he was very kind and took care of if.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpoboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent visit experience and for being a loyal Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six guest. We really appreciate that. We are glad that once again your stay was pleasant and our team provided prompt assistance when needed. We love the stakes at Grille 66 too! It is hard to find a better place for great food, drinks and intracoastal views. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,770 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,079 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,314 reviews
0.7 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,929 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing