We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Newcastle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights prior to a cruise and was was allocated a garden room which was clean and very spacious.
We looked forward to a good nights sleep, unfortunately the hotel was very busy and the position of our room meant that people passed by most of the night with noise from footsteps and voices which seemed to amplify in our room giving us a poor nights sleep.
AC was effective.
We enjoyed the sandwiches from the pool bar at breakfast and ate at the lobby bar one evening which was very good.
Pick up points for water taxis and sun trams were ideally positioned for hotel guests.
A shuttle service to the cruise ships operates from the hotel at a reasonable cost.
Overall the hotel made a great base for a pre or post cruise stays and the place grows on you the longer you stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay comments with us. We are really glad your enjoyed our location and convenient transportation for getting around the town and to the cruise port. We are sorry the room was a bit noisy. On your next visit to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, please feel free to request a specific room area and we will do our best to accommodate. Our entire Pier 66 team is looking forward to welcoming you back on your next cruise vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,901
    1,353
    766
    418
    293
See reviews for
1,029
1,733
261
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights here on business and pleasure. Great hotel. Staff was exceptional. Room was very large and quiet. I would love to take my wife here someday. The location is very convenient and close to the airport.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Schwaby126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again and hope your wife can join you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale so she can taste Pier 66 experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

we stayed at the hyatt before and after a ten day cruise. i have nothing but good things to say about our stays. i am mostly wheelchair bound and was treated with respect and kindness. the rooms are different in the tower and the garden. i prefered the garden rooms. the large gardens with pools, are mature , beautiful and well maintained. we had breakfast at the buffet and found the service friendly and willing to help. the food was good but not great. we had to leave for the airport at 5:00 am. the hotel was ready with bellman and taxi. no worries. we will be returning in jan. 2015

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six as your pre and post cruise accommodations. We are glad that you enjoyed everything we have to offer, the location, the pools and accommodations and that you received excellent and friendly service from our team. We will pass on the kudos, thank you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt for 2 nights prior to a family cruise with Holland America on January 23rd and 24th. We booked the Snooze and Cruise package. This hotel is ideally located. We chose this hotel because of the fabulous gardens and pools. We requested rooms by the pool because of my parents mobility challenges. My parents had a great location with a room over looking the gardens. Our room was not as nice overlooking a parking lot but we were only there to sleep. No problem really because we relaxed poolside most of the time. For breakfast we had a coffee and egg/bacon sandwich included with the snooze and cruise package at the poolside cafe. We ate at the Pelican Grill when we first arrived. Great crab cakes! The only concern with this hotel was that we had to request the package (snooze and cruise) that we had paid for. The reservation staff should have been aware of what we booked at check in. Superb concierge was only too happy to organize a private shuttle for 10 on our cruise day. I would stay here again because of the location and resort style pool and gardens.

Room Tip: Request garden side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredandcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Our entire Pier 66 team is beyond excited to be considered "Top notch" hotel! Thank you for sharing your review. We are really pleased your enjoyed your pre cruise experience and our team was extremely helpful when needed. We hope it will not be long before you are ready for another cruise and a visit to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six: your pre-cruise destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were a group of seven on a pre-cruise stay. Excellent location. Large room with a breathtaking view (tower room 11 th), . Beautiful garden. Many eating options. Good service for transfer to the port.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank princesse513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six as your pre-cruise accommodations. We are thrilled you and your family thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your visit from the breathtaking views, restaurant options to location. Our Pier 66 team is waiting to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Your view of this hotel will greatly depend on the location of your room. If you are lucky enough to get a room in the tower, then you will think this is a wonderful hotel. If you get your room in the garden/marina rooms, then you will not have great things to say about the hotel.

I booked this room using a Hyatt certificate for a one night stay pre-cruise. I requested a tower room with a king bed and I know that requests are not a guarantee. I kindly asked for a tower room at check in, but we ended up with a marina room with two double beds. Our friends who arrived a bit earlier than us were in the tower and loved the hotel.

The rooms in the garden/marina section are much more worn than the tower rooms. Our door would not shut on its own. You had to pull or push the door rather hard to make sure it would lock shut. The rooms are rather large and it had a great view of the marina, but there were ants in the bathroom. On the counter, in the sink, and in our glasses of water on the counter. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned either. One other negative is the business center does not offer free internet with their computers.

The location is excellent if you are taking a cruise. There are several nearby places to grab a morning bite to eat including Einstein Bagel, Panera Bread and a independent diner. Also a grocery store and all within a easy 10 minute walk for us. I also went for a morning run and you can't beat the views along the beach which is about 1 mile away. There are walkways along the entire way.

If you want to roll the dice and you are lucky enough to get a tower room, then I am sure you will really enjoy this hotel. If you are stuck in one of the older rooms, you will likely not enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a tower room. If at check in you are not in the tower, kindly ask to be moved to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtony777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize your accommodations did not quite meet your expectations but we are happy to hear you liked the location and enjoyed your morning run along the beach. A lot of our guests like marina/pool view rooms but it is certainly a matter of preference. Next time you are in Fort Lauderdale please feel free to contact me directly at iwona.reveliotis@hyatt.com and I will do my best to help you arrange a room in the tower so you can enjoy the views. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

What can I say rooms, public areas all very clean and adequate very convenient for a few nights stay pre or post cruise. Little walk to find any decent eating places and the hotel bar seemed to close around midnight! Reception staff very friendly and helpful my only disappointment was trying to get a taxi to go to our cruise ship there did not appear to be any kind of system just crowds of people who all seemed to be scrambling for the same taxi! When I asked what appeared to be some official taxi/ hotel member of staff to get me a taxi for four that could hold eight pieces of luggage he was so rude I could not believe what I was hearing! Suffice as to say despite being in a party of all females we dragged our luggage to the main road and hailed a cab ourselves! There really was no need for this attitude or disorganisation I have cruised many times and never experienced such inadequacy from the hotel concierge/ taxi Marshall !

Room Tip: We had two twin rooms both were adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqui k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. Due to our location we are a popular destination for pre and post guest cruise. We appreciate your comment on the transportation and will sure pass it along to front office so they can work on improving the flow of the guests checking out. We are glad you liked your acommodations and our friendly and helpful team. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,600 reviews
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing