We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Famikly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Famikly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed there Fathers Day weekend. I loved the property. So much to do and you dont have to leave the hotel. There is not one person that could say they get bored because there is so much to do. The Hotel lobby is disappointing. You can even call that a lobby its more like a hallway. But the rest of the hotel does make up for it. The food at the restuarant next to the pool is awesome. Claudia was a great hostess very attentive. I did have a small issue with the front desk because I had a 200.00 gift card and they would not take it from the beginning. They made me charge it all to my cc and i think they should of applied the gift card then charged me the difference and incidentals.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michellesG5269WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six over the Father's Day weekend. It is wonderful to hear your found your accommodations spacious and comfortable and that hotel activities made the stay fun and exciting. We apologize for any inconvenience at the front desk. Some gift cards can be applied right at check in and some only after actual charges are incurred during the stay. We will make sure to forward your comments to the front office manager so she can review them with her team. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and hope you visit the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,859
    1,326
    747
    414
    287
See reviews for
1,015
1,702
256
857
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Service was excellent and staff are wonderful. They have great links with local attractions and services that the concierge made for us. Thanks Dave:) Food was top class and exactly what us weary travellers needed. Dave and Clare, Ireland

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your great review about your visit to our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We are thrilled our hotel offered everything you were looking for and more and our friendly and professional staff provided the service to match. We will pass on the kudos to Dave! We hope you will come back for another fantastic Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

What little this hotel lacks is more than made up with in service. Great view, location and things to do for family. 3 pools, outdoor cafe, outdoor ping pong, mini soccer, life size chess board, croquet and bags all available all the time. You can spend all day outside having fun. Evan at the front desk amazing customer service! Caroline in the cafe was awesome! This hotel is fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six and for sharing your review. Our top priority is service to our guests and we appreciate and will share your wonderful compliments about our team members. We are happy you enjoyed the views, location and that you had fun playing different games at our newly created Park 66 area. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Arrived at this hotel on Saturday, June 14th for a Father's Day Weekend celebration for my husband. From the time we pulled our car onto the property until the day that we left we were attended to, pampered and made to feel beyond special. Every employee of this hotel that we encountered could not have been more courteous and helpful. I forgot the charger for my personal cell phone and one of the security personal came up with one for me to use during our stay. That in itself was very nice however at checkout when I returned the charger to the front desk I was informed that it wasn't from a lost/found box as I had thought but was in fact the security persons personal charger. Wow! We stayed in a tower room on the 11th floor and had a great view of the intercostal waterway as well as the many canals behind some beyond beautiful homes. Oh, not to mention the ocean and the cruise ships that left on Sunday, viewed from our very large balcony. Already planning another stay at this location. Food was even wonderful and fresh at the onsite restaurants. The only downside was a guest paying for only one breakfast buffet and leaving with 5 takeout boxes loaded with food. Management may want to consider a no take out policy with the breakfast buffet. Shame on that guest whom I sure fed many people while other honest people paid for what they did eat.

Room Tip: Choose a tower room, great balconies and room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridabaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
What a joy to see "Terrific" in the subject line! Thank you for choosing our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six for your Father's Day weekend celebration. We are pleased you and your husband enjoyed every moment of your visit and that our staff went out of its way to make you feel welcome. We will pass on the kudos to all, in particular security! We cannot wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I got what I believe was a good deal on Priceline for this hotel. I had already read other reviews that said with Priceline they put you in the 2 story bldg not the tower but I asked to be put in the tower anyway. They quickly reminded me that I used Priceline and that Priceline selected that bldg. What?? No. The Hyatt clearly has made a choice that those that do not book directly through them will be staying in the 2 story bldg.

That being said, I was very close to the pool and I loved my room! I had a huge King room all to myself! It was a little bit of a walk but that didn't bother me, who doesn't need the exercise?!

The room does need a little updating or maybe just a little TLC. They had patched the wall but they left it that way, no paint. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the shutter doors opening up to the balcony that I loved sitting on. There is a partial wall on the balcony but you can still crossover to the other balcony if you wanted to. Twice I had to go back into my room because the people next door came out to the balcony to smoke. Not cool.

The pool area was very nice and I thoroughly enjoyed laying in the sun, reading, and of course taking a dip in the pool when I got hot!

I would definitely stay here again and we are considering staying here when we cruise in August. I just think they need to give the same attention to the 2 story as I have heard the tower has rec'd.

I cannot speak to the food as I did not eat on property. I did walk to the Boatyard Bimini just over the bridge. There are some restaurants and fast food fairly close to the hotel as well.

Most everyone at the front desk were very nice. Valet parking was $25 and Self parking was $21. The beach was just a couple of miles away and very enjoyable.

If I could have given 3 1/2 stars I would have. I think 3 (Average) is not enough, and 4 (Very Good) is too much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MimiJoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent visit to the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We are committed to consistently providing genuine care and a positively unique experience to each guest who passes through our doors regardless on how their accommodations were booked so please accept our most sincere apologies for the service at check in. We are thriled to hear that you were eventually pleased with your spacious accommodations and its vicinity to the pool area and you enjoyed the rest of the visit. We look forward to your return for another relaxing stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We reserved a High Tower King room. Upon check in we were told that room was not available. We were placed on the 3rd floor in a room with 2 double beds. When my husband and I stay in a hotel its a treat. I reserved this room for a king sized bed and the marble tub. We didn't get either. The view from the room was horrible and we didn't feel safe- it was next to the rooftop. Someone could have easily climbed over the balcony railing and broken into our room. My reservation also requested a "quiet room" - there was lots of yelling from other guests in the hallway. The TV service was minimal analog stations only (we received only a few channels). And the price we paid didn't include any kind of breakfast. $20 for continental breakfast of cereal and fruit? Ridiculous. This was not a great way to start our well deserved vacation.

I was not satisfied at all. In addition to my previous comments -the beds were incredibly uncomfortable. No fans or water cups in the fitness room either. And the walk outdoors at 5 am to get to the fitness room was incredibly dark. No lights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMurphy0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your recent stay. It seems we did not deliver on our promises and as a result you and your husband were disappointed with your visit. We hope we can welcome you back and show you our true hospitality and create a visit memorable for all the right reasons. Please contact us directly for any assistance with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Rooms around the pool are a bit dated but the grounds and pool are beautiful. Staff were excellent as were the restaurants for dinner and breakfast. Location is a bit further from the beach than we expected but can be walked. Trolley and bus run right outside as well. Water taxi stop was out of service while we were there but there's another stop just over the bridge. A few shops and places to eat a 10 minute walk away. Only real complaint was having an adjoining room so could hear next door through the locked door. Saturday was very noisy with kids on our corridor as well. Enjoyed our week overall and would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six for your week long stay in Fort Lauderdale. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your visit, particulary the tropical pool area and that you found our location convenient. Water Taxi will resume its service mid October once the marina renovations are completed. We are always pleased to hear out team provided exceptional service (thank you for the compliment!) and are thrilled you are planning on returning. Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Sixty is looking forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,507 reviews
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing