We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sea Beach Plaza(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bahia Beach Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,106)
Filter reviews
5,106 results
Traveller rating
2,029
1,440
835
461
341
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,029
1,440
835
461
341
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hyatt regencypelican landingtower roomlanai roomspool arealobby barwater taxibreakfast buffetcruise portpre cruisegreat poollas olasteripropertynelsonmarinerft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,949 - 2,954 of 5,106 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The kids and I tagged along with my husband who had meetings in Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is beautiful and well cared for. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is so friendly and accommodating. There is lots of outdoor activities for the kids. The hotel grounds and pools are beautiful. The location us great. It is only a mile from the beach and they have a shuttle. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We are thrilled to hear your entire family enjoyed your recent visit to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, from location to accomodations and amenities. Tahnk you for posting a wonderful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was amazing . We stayed at the 15th floor with an ocean view . Five minutes drive to the beach and downtown , 15 minutes from the airport. Food and service was great especially this lady Aliona was super friendly and nice . Swimming pool was nice and clean including the huge hot tub .We would definitely go back next year. Only draw back is that you have to pay for parking 21$ a night but overall a great experience .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OviBuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We are pleased you found the hotel location convenient and our food and beverage options satisfying. We will pass on the kudos to Aliona! We look forward to your return to Pier 66 next year for another relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was not what I expected after staying at multiple other Hyatts outside of this area. The lobby and common areas were very well maintained but the pool was kind of dirty. We were "upgraded" to a room on the 15th floor in the main tower and while it had a nice balcony with a great view, the room was only slightly above average. Maybe my expectations are too high, based on other stays at Hyatt regencies. nothing spectacular but it did have a clean, comfy bed. this location is not conducive to walking everywhere....if you walk over the draw bridge you can access much more than walking in the direction of Las Olas Blvd. HOWEVER, the trolley stops across the street, right in front of the Hess, which is VERY convenient (and cost effective - the trolley is only $1/ride or $3/day/person). overall it was a good trip/stay but I would choose another hotel if I returned....assuming we didn't have a car again. the staff was very nice and helpful though!!

Room Tip: the higher floors were nice for the balconies which fortunately had a nice breeze at all times (it was hot on the ground floor but nice on the 15th level). the view was also very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank queenie548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for sharing with us you experience at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We are pleased you found your accommodations comfortable and enjoyed the views. The trolley is a great way to get around and we also have a complimentary beach shuttle. Thank you for the compliments about our team. We hope you will return next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place is AMAZING. A true Hyatt Resort, one of the nicest and swankiest hotels I've ever stayed in. The entire lobby is more of a lounge with a nice high top bar that has great tapas and small plates. The pool is an absolute delight, but not so much in the way that you HAVE to walk through it to get to your room. We stayed in the tower but there are first and second level rooms around the exterior. Coolest part is walking around looking at all the boats. Oh, and read my review about the restaurant next door...best meal I've ever had! Lastly, if you can, enjoy breakfast one day. AMAZING!

Room Tip: Get a room with a good view, not necessarily of the ocean!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkHardPlayHarder77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It is a great pleasure to learn you had a wonderful time at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. The word "amazing" says it all! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We love the marina and intracoastal views as well and dinner at Grille 66 is always a treat. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in the future for another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Highly recommended, I use this hotel every month as part of regular business trips. The staff are very professional, understand your needs and welcome me back each month like I have never left. This to me is rare in a large hotel chain.
I see families on vacation, cruisers having a few days ahead of getting on the ships, weddings, conferences, party's and businessmen. A real good mix and plenty to suit all visitors.

Highly recomended

Room Tip: I always go high up the tower , for great sea views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review about our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six and for a high recommendation. We are thrilled our amenities and personalized service make you feel at home every time you visit. We appreciate your loyalty over the years and hope you will make Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six your home away from home for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews