We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Every month a group of ladies celebrate a birthday in a private area, usually between 25 and 32 people. I must comment on the above and beyond service of two of the servers in the banquet area. JC and Jeff meet every unusual request that we have. They know when your champagne glass is nearing empty. They help u get seated. They decorate the table on their own using their own creation. They need to b recognized

Room Tip: Use their great website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for allowing our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six to be a part of your monthly Birthday festivities. We are pleased our professional and attentive service helped create a memorable event. Thank you for your compliments about our team, especially Jeff and JC. They will be recognized in front of our entire staff. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,815
    1,297
    725
    404
    276
See reviews for
982
1,656
254
837
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We just had a fabulous weekend here. My daughter had her wedding reception in the Pier Top. We had over 100 guests who made a destination vacation at the resort. Everyone raved about the service, from the caterer to the valet, bell hops, pool service, restaurant, and the rooms. The hotel staff went the extra mile for us to make it an unforgettable experience. I would definitely give the highest recommendation not just for such a major event, but for a vacation as well

Room Tip: Tower rooms have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Congratulations on your daughter's wedding! Thank for choosing our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six and for sharing with us your wonderful review. We were honored to be part of this important celebration. We truly appreciate your compliments about our team and will pass them on to all. Thank you for recommending Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six to other travelers and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were looking forward to our vacation until the day of checking in, when the front desk clerk
tried to give us rooms 7 floors lower than our original agreement, keep in mind that we booked our rooms in advance with a credit card, confirmation and all the other reservation paper work, to our surprise, the rooms we thought we were committed to with Hyatt Hotel was not so.
The clerk and the young snapper of a manager insisted on giving us a lower floor at the same price as the floor we original had the confirmation for.
Neat less to say we went to another and more convenient Hotel, our back yard was the beach.
Do not ruin your vacation at this HOTEL !!

Room Tip: no sense choosing a room you like, it will not be there for you when you arrive!!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank alba t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We appreciate your comments about your check in experience at our hotel. It seems we promised you a certain location of your room and failed to deliver. We apologize for the inconvenience and rest assured we have reviewed your comments with both reservations and front office departments. We always try our best to offer our guests rooms in their preferred location but unfortunately we can never guarantee it. Tower rooms can be booked for either floors 3-8 or 9-15 but the actual floor will depend on the availability of check in. Once again our apologies for your experience. We can only hope you will give us another try so we can truly experience our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

It was the worst experience. I paid for the room with inter coastal view in 17 story building and I got a room on the 3rd floor with roof and AC unit view.... Once I informed staff that its not what I paid the responce was that I can look for another hotel...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We apologize you were disappointed with the view from your room and that we were not able to offer you a higher floor at the time. When booking a room guests have an option of either lower floors (3-8) or higher floors (9-15). Although we cannot guarantee a particular room or floor, we always try to accommodate our guests' wishes based on availability. On your next visit please contact us directly and we will do our best to offer you a room in your preferred location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for my birthday and it was the best choice we could have made. They upgraded our room as a "birthday present" and the service was incredible. JC was my server during dinner at The Lounge and he made it very special. He stayed after closing time serving us because we arrived a little late and he even gave me a complementary dessert for my birthday. The hotel is super clean and beautifully decorated. I will be definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolain92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I want to start by saying this hotel is beautiful. There were lawn games galore to amuse guests during the day, and the pools were excellent. The garden-style room we stayed in was spacious. The service we received was lovely. There were continental breakfast items by the pool, and Mhai and Carolina always served us with a smile. The bellhop, Kenny, not only helped get us working room keys but even golf-cart shuttled my grandfather to his room in a rainstorm. Our only complaint is ironic - it is location. There are no walking-distance restaurants, fast food, or convenience stores other than a Hess station across A1A. Most places are up and over the bridge, and that walk is horrible in the Florida sun. We paid the money for the hotel breakfast, but we chose a cab ride for dinner (which is about $8 to get to eateries). If you stay her for an extended time (>3 days), be aware of the lack of walk-able amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Marina will have much less foot traffic than rooms that face the pool. However, rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hapnlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six during your recent visit to Fort Lauderdale and for taking the time to share you stay comments. We are very pleased our accommodations, amenities and above all attentive and friendly service made for a memorable visit. We will pass on the kudos to Mhai, Carolina and Kenny! We are sorry you were slightly disappointed in the lack of proximity to nearby restaurants. Other than always available taxi service, we offer complimentary shuttle to the beach area with shops, restaurants and Sun Trolle (with a stop across from the hotel) offers connection to the beach and downtown at a minimal charge. In the end of October, Water Taxi (a great and fun way to explore Fort Lauderdale!) will stop again at the hotel. We hope you will visit us again and have the opportunity to explore all the options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a VIP guest. We had a reservation for a specific room. We viewed and reserved the room two weeks in advance (with credit card). As we wanted everything perfect for the guests whom would be staying there.

We contacted the hotel at 11:30am the morning of our check-in and the front desk staffer confirmed our hotel room was in deed awaiting our arrival. At 2:30pm we arrived only to find the hotel did not honor our reserved room. They stated the room would not be available during our stay. The only availability would be several floors lower, at the same room rate and with less of a view. (Yeah...go fly a kite!)

Our VIP guest was wondering what was taking so long... Trying to maintain your composure while being completely LIVID is not an easy task.

The manager was no more accommodating to the situation than the front desk staff.

With G_d's guidance we left and found a beautiful resort, nestled into a residential neighborhood. It's an amazing property with an upscale, but relaxed, welcoming feel. I will review that property shortly (Lago Mar).

Room Tip: YOU CANNOT CHOOSE A GOOD ROOM. They decide upon your arrival. Period. End of story. You cannot r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sweettrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We regret to hear about your recent experience in our hotel and we appreciate you sharing with us your feedback as it will help us review our booking process and ensure similar situations do not reoccur. It looks like the particular room you were promised earlier was not available at check in. This could have happened for a number of reasons and our apologies our team did not offer more satisfying assistance. Rest assured we are focused on providing a great experience so we would appreciate an opportunity to research your comments in detail. At your convenience, please contact us at iwona.reveliotis@hyatt.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,414 reviews
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Property: Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Address: 2301 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing