We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Far far Away”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn
Ranked #88 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 6 January 2009

I was fooled into booking at this property. The website came up in a sponsored site on line search on google so I decided to check it out. I specfically spoke with Larry McPhail their "internet director" about cleanliness, safety, location, etc etc. as I am traveling with a young child. I was misled. Being cautious and doing reserch, I had looked the Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn up on Trip Advisor and elsewhere and could find nothing on it. The web pictures look really good. There are some budget inns at this price point in Fort Lauderdale and I was hoping for a find. Between booking and arrving I accidentally found out that the proprieters of the Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn are operating under two names the afore mentioned and the Peaceful Dove Inn...same street address, two different websites, two different names. There are some opinions on the Peaceful Dove posted on TA and other sites. I would NEVER have booked at the Peaceful Dove based on what I read (look them up). BEWARE of this address, they will no doubt change or add another name. The pictures on the website in no way reflect the location or condition of these premises. It is not on the beach, it is on the edge of the busy A1A highway, there is no direct beach access (blocked by condos) there is not a plant, dog or cat in the pool area, not even a chair and barely any water! The room I was shown is nowhere on the website and I did not see any that are. It is terribly run down both inside and out. There was an intrusive tenant? guest? present when I was there. The website says renovations are ongoing however none were visible. I left I did not feel it was prudent to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cautiousreseacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación de primer piso tiene vista a la playa
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Room 20 and 21, Die Räume sind zwar beide an der Hauptstraße aber direkt neben der Sonnenterasse und...
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mareen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antonio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julidifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreyDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
817 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,117 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Deauville
#7 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
122 reviews
Galt Villas Inn
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
513 reviews
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites
#1 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn

Address: 2197 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-1915
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing