We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”

Morton's The Steakhouse - Ft. Lauderdale
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Ft. Lauderdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #309 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: US$45 - US$55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Cross street: SE Corner of Broward Boulevard & SE 3rd Avenue
Transit: From the Broward Central Terminal, walk east on Broward Boulevard to the Regions Bank Building located on the southeast corner of Broward Boulevard and Southeast Third Avenue (5-minute walk).
Description: Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.
Ottawa, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The steak was cooked to order, everything is al a carte so expect to pay a separate price for side dishes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank vmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    45
    38
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WE THOUGHT TO TRY IT OUT”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just return from our cruise and spent a night in
Ft. Lauderdale then we decided to try out this place
in Broward Avenue. We were greeted by a nice waiter,
young man I think his name is Jake/Jacob. We had
our drinks and dinner was well served. Pork Chop and Filet Mignon and the dessert so good with coffee. Food
was very tasty, juicy and fresh vegetables. Delicious!!
Well worth the night my wife doesn't have to do the cooking!! She's happy and I'm happy. If you have a special occasion like anniversary go for it. Thank-you
Morton Steak House for making our vacation a worthy trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stevie34289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

One of my favorite places to have a nice glass of wine and dinner at the bar. Located at a major intersection in Fort Lauderdale, so it's easy to find. Wide range of menu items, but of course steak is their specialty. Very good wine selection, and excellent wait staff. Nice atmosphere too. Definitely a reliable "go to" spot for dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drink_The_Koolaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful steaks and fantastic whole dining experience.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My husband wanted steak and we had visited other Morton's restaurants twice before. I was reminded of just how special the overall dining experience was from the moment we arrived. First class service and food. Our waiter was magnificent and was eager to meet all of our requests. The steaks were some of the best we had ever enjoyed and the truffle fries were well worth the calories. Although this is a chain, the level of service and food is far above most other restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExtensiveTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just Okay; Not Like Years Gone By”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

A group of 8 visited Morton's for dinner on 2/28/14. The food was just average -- well below Morton's standards of years gone by. The bread was reheated and not fresh, the steaks did not come out as ordered, and the sides lost a step. Also, the Fort Lauderdale location looks like a catering hall dining room - with no charm and privacy.

Helpful?
1 Thank greglewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Ft. Lauderdale also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing