We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel in the area” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #112 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel in the area”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here last year with my wife. Very run down rooms and dirty floors. Would not stay here ever again. I would rather take the drive a few more mileas and stay right on the beach at a roach hotel. Remineded me of a 1980's drug dealing hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donegal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    199
    314
    278
    443
See reviews for
392
490
80
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Positives: The front desk personnel and the waiter & waitress in the restaurant were very pleasant and accomodating. The pool area was nice.

Negatives: Too many to mention. This was supposed to be an upgrade, which we paid for thru our cruise company - what a joke! The actual title of the hotel was "Ramada Plaza RESORT; but if I were Ramada, the first thing I would do is remove "Resort" from the name! The room hallway either had a musty odor OR had overpowering scent spray. The carpet in our room was so worn I don't see how it could have been clean. The bedspreads were obviously old and probably hadn't been washed/cleaned forever! My wife found a nice size cockroach in the room. We were supposed to get a KS bed; but upon arrival were told there were no more and had to settle for two doubles. Most of the food was, at best, less than mediocre; but since we had gratis passes for all three meals for two days, we have to admit that we did eat some of it! We would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidKasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Dc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My first room greeted me with unidentified small flying bugs. The smell was horrific. The people in my group had difficulty breathing. I was told that floor had an infestation. They had the automatic scent sprayer hanging threw out the building in which made the smell worse. The products they use to clean with were horrible. All i could think of is that we have lost 1 year from our lives from smell of their products. The rugs were filthy. There were hairs in our bed. So we were not sure if the beds were cleaned. The cook must have been angry the first night because he did such a terrible job. I know 5 year olds who can do better before nap time. The 2nd night was better. Overall it was a hit an miss with the meals and the hotel is just nasty. The best area is the pool..that's were the investment went to. They must not have good insurance coverage.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 77Sabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Third world countries would be ashamed to have this hotel in any way associated with their travel and tourism industries. The staff was friendly, but the facilities and food were south of horrible. I have traveled and lived around the world, in many third world countries; I give it one star only because there was no lower options. Ramada has no standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kdfinve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a hotel even a 3rd world country will be ashamed of and can't believe it did not make the worst hotel list. Bugs Infasted (I saw 3 kinds, including roches). Dirty bathroom (I mean DIRTY!), bedding with stains, dirty cups littered in the room right after house keeping. I do not know how they can have license to operate. The only reason they have guests because the travel company and cruise line use it for their guests. We booked a trip through a company that's why we ended at this hotel. Needless to say, we will never use the company again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Never100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Can't believe Ramada allows this hotel to carry it's name. It is in need of major updating. Got the hotel as part of a sucker Time Share deal. Not in a good neighborhood. Buffet left a lot to be desired. Linens should be trashed. Don't stay here unless you have to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patfra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.0 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#87 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
7.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Property: Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Address: 5100 N State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ramada Plaza Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale Ramada Plaza Resort
Ramada Plaza Resort Ft Lauderdale
Ramada Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing