We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“Stay Away”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The worst hotel I have ever been in. Dirty, bad customer service. Free breakfast was stale buns, watered down juice and coffee. Walking down the corridor was scary considering the people that they rent rooms to. Stay away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Robert H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We greatly apologize for issues you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to look into it with our management team and take necessary action. Thank you again for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    205
    337
    300
    486
See reviews for
429
526
85
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hardin, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked a non smoking room but non available front desk was very helpful. the room was clean but stunk bad like smoke. The bar was good and continental breakfast was good. The pool and area looked nice but they need to do some work to hotel... Not bad Id probably stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majestic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Majestic S,
Thank for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate all your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately we can not guarantee a room type, good news is that starting January 2015 we will be a smoking free property, for sure on your next stay you will have a non smoking room. We certainly hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have never in my life walked into a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. Seriously, ironing board out, overflowing trash, dirty towels on the floor!?! Really?! At 12AM with 2 kids sleep walking, we just wanted to go to sleep. The new room they gave us had bugs. Gross and what a way to start out vacation..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortencia R, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Andrew H, While we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us, we are sorry to hear of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. This was a mistake on our part by checking you in a room that was not ready for sale. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these concerns with our management team for improvement. .Thank you for your time and we hope to see you in Ft Lauderdale soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel is very affordable. The location was ideal and nice. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tammy437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortencia R, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Tammy437 ,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We truly appreciate all of your wonderful feedback on our hotel amenities services. We look forward to welcoming you back to South Florida in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This property was book for me by a Timeshare company and if I had known I would have never booked any of it. I do have to say the rooms were clean for the most part. There were ants in the bathroom. The pool area was nice and clean. The reason I gave this such a low rating was because of the staff and the food. All the meals were buffet style and they had roast beef they carved and it was so tough you couldn't hardly cut it. The waitresses were very nice but the hostess was not. All of the staff were unfriendly and if you asked a question it was putting them out to give you the information you needed. As I said we went there on a Timeshare sales deal which is in the same building as the hotel. Not sure they are in together but if you EVER get a call from Caribbean Cruise Line for a trip that involves a Timeshare presentation....RUN! Don't walk RUN!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortencia R, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear JoS ,
Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to discuss these concerns with our management team for improvement. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you in Fort Lauderdale again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
7.2 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,159 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#66 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
402 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Property: Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale
Address: 5100 N State Road 7, Commercial Blvd & N State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ramada Plaza Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale Ramada Plaza Resort
Ramada Plaza Resort Ft Lauderdale
Ramada Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing