We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy and friendly”
Review of Galt Villas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galt Villas Inn
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at Galt Villas 3/3/2013. The motel is clean and comfortable. It is well located- great Greek Restaurant about 3 blocks away. CVS Pharmacy, Winn Dixie and Donut shop within 1 block. Very good Italian restaurant also about 3 blocks away. Owner I talked to and the managers I met were all very nice and friendly. Our room had 2 double beds, small refrig, microwave, ironing board and iron- so it could work for longer stays if you got one of those rooms. Very reasonably priced. Beach area is within walking distance also. Only minor complaint- there is some traffic noise from the big street in front, however, I would still recommend Galt Villas to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverTennisPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

The staff were wonderful and the rooms were very clean. This is a family run motel and the owners of the motel went out of their way to ensure that we had transportation from the airport to the hotel (our flight was late) and then again from the hotel to cruise ship the next day. They also allowed us (six adults) to use one room for our luggage and the use the facilities til 2:00 after check out time so that some of us could shop while the others relaxed outside on the patio furniture. Swingline shuttle service was reasonable and very reliable. They were incredibly prompt and the service was excellent. 954-304-5414.

Room Tip: The motel has outside stairs. Just know that if you a room on the second floor, you have to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed overnight at the motel as we were getting on a cruise the next day. Owners were super friendly and helpful. They arranged for a shuttle service to pick us up at the airport (our flight came in pretty late); there were 6 of us so a regular taxi would not have worked. The next day some of us wanted to do some shopping before going to the port and we were given a room where we could keep our luggage and have access to the washroom. Although check out is 10am we were given this room until 2pm free of charge. Highly recommend this very clean family owned motel.
Also highly recommend you use Swingline to shuttle you around. 954-304-5415 Excellent service, reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Excellent stay here with my wife and 2 kids (both aged under 3). Exceptionally clean and roomy and in a great location. Very nice staff as well. I would highly recommend it. We stayed here the night before our cruise and on the night we returned and it was great to get into a bright airy room with great kitchen facilities. cannot speak about the cleanliness enough. it was exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnacha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Cute place to visit. The pluses are Winn Dixie, CVS pharmacy, McDonald's, sports Grille, Dunkin Donuts as well as beauty salons and everything else within a block. The negative is no beach access within walking distance. The taxi ride from the airport was $30.00. If you stay for a cruise checkout is 10 am and they charge $5.00 per bag to watch your luggage. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Wi-fi is only available outside in the courtyard. The have Ethernet in the rooms. Great place to relax and getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLN1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We where very happy to spend our vacation to this place it is clean, Staff is SUPER

well located, 20 minutes walking to the beach and good choice of restaurants in the area

We receive a map done by M. Micheal very easy to understand and a great help for us

We are planing to go next year

You will enjoy your vacation at Galt Villas
Thank you to all

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis514_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

we have been coming here for around ten years
and it is always good
friendly
clean
the most comfortable beds
everything you want in your room
wifi
very pleasant sitting area outside
staff very friendly

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Beach Palace
#34 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
711 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#47 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
219 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#24 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Universal Palms Hotel
#107 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,440 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#20 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
131 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galt Villas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Inn

Address: 3621 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6422
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £63 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Galt Villas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing