We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”
Review of Galt Villas Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galt Villas Inn
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This motel was a great deal. ($85)
I thought the room was a great size, clean, and not tacky. I loved having a full kitchen, fully stocked with all the supplies you could need.
The beds were hard for my taste but my husband liked it.

The front desk staff was fantastic, super friendly and helpful.

Patio area was nice even though it faced the parking lot. I did not visit the pool.

The location was ok, not too much to do in the area, there is a bar/grill and a cvs across the street, and a tiki bar next door (weak drinks).

Only flaw-I didn't like that the hair dryer was kept at the front desk.

Overall we would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank UMgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Galt Villas Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

My first time at the Galt Ocean Villas and stayed for an entire week. With our wonderful economy being what it is, I'm glad I took a chance on the Galt Ocean Villas. Staff and service was absolutely terrific, place was really clean and a great location. Walk to the beach, grocery store...don't need a car as your on a bus line if your saving your pennies and need to go somewhere. I have traveled a bunch, yet not on a beer budget and the GOV surprised me in a very positive way as it was a terrific value......frankly as good as places I've paid twice as much before. The place reminds me of old Ft. Lauderdale growing up as a kid in the late 60's.......
Nightlife close by, some great food. Many thanks to Mark, Michael, Danny, Loni and of course Elena and the rest of the staff. Everyone was great.

Room Tip: Staying an entire week, it was nice to have the kitchenette. Corner rooms have more light...mine wa...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had booked a eight-day stay on-line and when our cab, from the Fort Lauderdale Cruise terminal ($25 with four bags), pulled in we felt we had slipped back in time with the 1960s-looking motel right by the highway. However our welcome from the reception team was thorough and comprehensive. The room, although I'm sure I'd seen one like it in an old movie, was very clean, large and well fitted out with a large flat screen TV, microwave, good size fridge/freezer and excellent Wi-Fi and wired internet access, the latter being great for Skype and FaceTime.
We planned to rent a car and explore the local area but three main bus lines, that go to separate areas of the city, (11, 36 and 72) stop just past the hotel. There is also a free Trolly Bus service that runs on Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday to Las Olas Boulevard, the Riverwalk areas, and the Galleria Mall. We brought ourselves a couple of ten-ride bus tickets from the nearby Galt Reading Rooms (Library) and never looked back.
The sandy beach takes a while to get to as you have to walk through the local Winn-Dixie supermarket car park (just across the street) and boldly walk through the Ocean Sky Hotel to the beach. Otherwise it's a twenty-minute walk to get to the access road.We never hired a car in the end and even took the Greyhound Bus from Fort Lauderdale to our next stop in New Orleans.

Room Tip: We are light sleepers and Michael, in reception, put us in a first-floor room at the back, which wor...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I spent a week at the Galt Villas on my own on business; I chose it because it was a small family run business and I needed not only a nice room but help and advice from the staff: They exceeded expecations on every level. Clean quiet spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, and an excellent WIFI system with a router in each room c/w USB charging port.

10/10 - I will be booking again next year!

Room Tip: My room was in the courtyard closest to the road, and it was still quiet - so any rooms here are goo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I received a superb welcome by Michael on arrival. We got upgraded to a spacious room with two large beds and even space for extra beds. Very good kitchen with dining area, tiled bathroom and lots of space to store suitcases, clothes etc. + ironing. No carpets on the floors (A+) + superclean. AC and internet was superb. Parking possible in courtyard or behind the motel, so no street parking. A few blocks walk to the beach,but no problem unless you´re very disabled. Shared swimmingpool with the hotel next door, also the bar. Very close to food shopping like Winn Dixie, fast food,restaurants, pizzeria,drug stores etc and also a short drive to everything else you want to do in Fort Lauderdale.Very nice, clean and safe neighbourhood. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with kitchen on ground floor, wich was lovely if you´re staying more than one day. Lot...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackbalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

So friendly when I walked into the door greeted by Michael, Room was clean, towels smelled good, no bugs, just overall nice. Free internet, Ethernet in the rooms, by the office is Wi-Fi. Window unit air nice and cool, TV, Refrigerator, Microwave Oven, Ironing Board with Iron.

Good recommendation for a shuttle service SWINGLINE TRANSPORTATION very reasonable.

Walking distance to public beach just about 4-5 blocks on the way there are restaurants, fast food such as Subway, Dominoes, there is a CVS and Winn Dixie about 1 block, Walgreens by the public beach entrance. Ohhh and Bus Service.

I felt safe and will return again just as soon as I can get away. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CKMTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Arriving from a LAX at 8am on a saturday, I thought I can just check out the room prior to check in and have breakfast not expecting a room.
Michael (german accent?) was very friendly and welcoming advised that they were sold out and no rooms were available. Seeing my current state of weariness,
he took another look and found 1 No-show room. Awesome. Checked in and that was that~! Painless. Thanks for making the effort!

Free Wi-Fi at 1mb/sec. Ice-cold A/c. Beds were decent. Free parking and great location with CVS across the street. Be aware of the Traffic camera near the motel!!!!

I will take off 1 Point due to the water having a yellowish tint. Must be corroded pipes or something?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brokeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,813 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,431 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
816 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,758 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galt Villas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galt Villas Inn

Address: 3621 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £50 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Galt Villas Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galt Villas is located in sunny Fort Lauderdale, Florida within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach. The Galt Villas offers both rooms and efficiencies. The guest rooms feature mini-microwave, compact refrigerator, in-room coffee maker with complementary coffee, in-room phone with voicemail and wake up service, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, free internet access and cable television with over 70 channels. The efficiencies have the same amenities as a room but with the added bonus of a fully equipped kitchen. As well as being located within walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach The Galt Villas is only a few steps to restaurants, night life, drug stores, the grocery store and the bus line. Some of the property features are a pool, free parking, guest coin laundry and complementary internet station. The Galt Villas is convenient to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades and many of the attractions that Fort Lauderdale offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Galt Villas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Villas Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing