We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Beautiful roof top pool. Clean and quiet rooms. Such friendly staff and all for a great price. One of the top hotels I've stayed in ever.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgyguy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Cgyguy30,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us. We are so happy enjoyed our accommodations as well as our crystalline pool and hotel staff. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,332)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,202 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

Arrived late on a Friday night and left early the next morning for a flight. The shuttle arrived very quickly and check-in was effecient. Every employee we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Got our room through Hotwire. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Loved the room decor. Took a moment to check out the pool area and free business center. Also the gift shop was like a true mini market with a great selection of food items (even wine and beer). We had brought our own wine but couldn't find our corkscrew so my husband went to the bar and the bartender opened the bottle for us. Very clean hotel. If there was any negative, it was that there was loud music in the hallways near the elevator but we couldn't hear anything in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

jdvmd,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your most recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed everything from the gift shop to the decor of the hotel. Again, thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to seeing you again with in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

New furnished hotel, but old building. Still great hotel and very close to the airport and cruise port. Now I know where to stay when I go on another cruise. It is close to A1A and No. 1 (beach area). The hotel is very quiet and I was able to rest. My room was facing the street, but did not hear the traffic below. Valet parking only.

Room Tip: Beautifully furnished room!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Adamsyn,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our accommodations as well as our convenient location in Fort Lauderdale. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Spent 2 nights at this hotel because it looked like it might be a standard Crown Plaza - wrong! This is a typical, basic airport hotel with a pool. We are priority club members and are used to staying at Crown Plazas world wide and expect more. This one is different. If you ar looking for a transit aiport/cruise hotel it is ok. If you want a base for business or site seeing find another hotel.

The hotel charges a high flat rate for parking. After complaining we were given a higher floor room which was nice and huge. The bathroom was good size as well. The front desk staff is lacking in customer service and is tired of people checking in/out! The airport shuttle is once an hour and takes forever to come even after you call the hotel. This is because the driver is the bellman, valet etc. The lobby is too small and when many are checking in it is chaos. The staff needs customer service training.

Next time we are in Ft Lauderdale we will stay at a different hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room with a partial 'ocean view'.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your most recent experience with us. The location of the Crowne Plaza offers guest’s convenient accessibility to all areas of Fort Lauderdale with attractive rates compared to our counterparts located on the beach. All of the property amenities have been carefully scrutinized and we have set our prices based on the area around us and to be the best option for our guests. We will be following up with our front desk staff to review our service standards ensuring all guests receive top notch service. Again, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the service we offer. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on a greatly reduced rate, so I expected little. I was most pleasantly surprised. A nice, clean, well decorated hotel with spacious nicely appointed rooms with new large screen LCD TV. The best feature is the excellent staff all around, esp the front desk & valet parking. Very nice looking pool but no hot tub. Free WiFi is a huge plus.
You can check in for your flight right in the hotel lobby.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msiqbalmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Seani69,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and happy you will be recommending us in the future. Warm regards from the Crowne Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

1 night stop over before cruise is IT! Rooms were OK. Bathroom was small. Do NOT arrive after 11 pm - and expect any food or drink as everything was CLOSED on a Friday night. Front desk clerk was very uncaring that I had hungry teenagers. Bell staff and shuttle to cruise port excellent. We had 8 people and the bell staff was awesome. Took everything in stride, as we left on the Oasis of the Seas that afternoon and had the most awesome vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shupemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmgt455, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Shupemom,
Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback. We will make sure to remind our front desk staff to make suggestions for other dining options when our restaurant and gift shop are closed so this can be avoided in the future. We strive to make our hotel better through your feedback and hope you choose our hotel again in the future. Warm regards for the Crowne Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The only purpose for our stay was pre-cruise. We flew in Friday evening for a Saturday cruise. The hotel is literally across the street from the entrance to the port (we were on the Oasis). Hotel shuttle picked us up without hassle at FLL, shuttle to boat was seamless as well. That was all we needed and it was perfect. The added bonuses were: cleanliness - the hotel was really well maintained, from the gym, restaurant, pool, public areas and rooms.
service - staff at check in and restaurant/bar were friendly and accomodating.
The only drawback would be the location if you want more than a convenient stay. There are not any attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micheypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £81 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing