We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pre/Post Cruise Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pre/Post Cruise Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed here the night before a cruise. The hotel is in a great location, as it is in close proximity to the airport and cruise port. The hotel offers a free shuttle from the airport, simply call them when you land and they will pick you up. The hotel itself is very pretty. I was struck by how clean everything was, from the common areas to our room, everything was immaculate. The staff was very friendly - especially the housekeeping staff - who always offered a smile and "hello" whenever we encountered them. The pool area is very nice is well, and is located on the fifth floor (along with the restaurant and conference rooms). The fitness center and business center are open 24 hours a day, with the business center offering free internet and printing (great for printing cruise/flight documents). There is also free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Our room was very clean, and had a cool retro vibe to it. The bed was very comfortable, and the room also had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and 42" HDTV. The bathroom was very nice, with a sliding glass door shower.

Though the hotel is very close to the cruise port and airport, there is not a whole lot to do within walking proximity of the hotel. I would recommend going to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza for dinner, this is just around the corner from the hotel and has excellent pizza with a fun atmosphere. If you are looking to go shop and eat on the ocean, the Beach Place is only a $15 taxi ride away. Here you will find a nice stretch of beach with lots of seaside restaurants and shops.The hotel offers a shuttle to the cruise port for $12/person I believe. We elected to take a taxi because it is only about $10 for that, so unless you are traveling by yourself I would suggest skipping the shuttle and taking a taxi.

Overall, this is a very pretty, clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay before or after their cruise.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ColumbusBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    403
    138
    42
    37
See reviews for
315
451
63
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

New hotel with a great location near the airport and the cruise ship terminals. Larger than average rooms with very nice bathrooms.

The restaurant in the hotel is average. I would suggest a three minute walk to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza instead.

I would definately stay here again if I sailed from Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karson0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Lovely hotel and great room. Felt at home and the pool was great. We arrived tired and found the bar and restaurant OK but it lacked atmosphere and was not that busy. We walked round the corner and found a great Pizza restaurant that was great fun and packed ! In the morning we had time to walk to the right of the hotel to the diner it was fab and only a 5 min walk i recommend this. This hotel is a great location for the cruise terminal and takes 2 minutes to reach your ship. We would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Very clean and new hotel. Indoor parking garage that's conveinent to rooms. So close to the port that you can see the ships in Port Everglades from the glass elevator. Tried the restaurant for breakfast. Very good and priced like any hotel. For dinner, we went to Anthony's coal fired pizza just down the street. It's a sports bar and a little noisy but the pizza was fantastic!

Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loudbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

All expectations met hotel wise, exceeded expectations on request for an upgrade. Restaurant had some hiccups. Overall very satisfied.

We arrived Friday night before our cruise. We had a reservation for two beds based on a special low price. When we met Angela the manager we asked if there was a King sized bed available. She graciously check her reservations for availability anaccommodateded our request with a complimentary upgrade!. Thanks Angela!.

We ate dinner at Kiki's restaurant and while the staff accommodating and helpful our order was messed up two times. I think there was a communication problem with our northern accent and there interpretation of what we asked for. Anyhow, my wifes chicken breast was dry and when brought to the staffs attention they removed it from the bill and offered her something else. My NY strip steak arrived for the second time as skirt steak with sautéed shrimp when all I ordered was the NY Strip steak. I was hungry so indulged. The pricing is a little high end but you are staying at a first class hotel.

Lastly Melody in lobby was very helpful. We priced out the shuttle service to Port Everglades and I was quoted $8pp plus tax. We decided to take a taxi since we were leaving earlier then the shuttle. The taxi was $5.90 before tip.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again as they have a free shuttle service from the airport and the rooms were very nice with free internet service. The most important factor was the staff at the hotel exudes hospitality. We felt welcomed from all members of their staff and that makes all the difference no matter what type of hotel you stay at.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyDNorthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

My family and I stayed here following a cruise using points. This hotel has a wake up call guarantee, and after not receiving our wake up call requested our points back. The young ladies at the front desk knew the person that had taken our wake up call, and said they would take care of it. Two weeks later, and still no response from the hotel in anyway. It's great to have a guarantee, but if you can't follow up on it it's worthless. Had to call Priority Club to even get a response. Hopefully Priority Club will make it right.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Staff at the parking area when we first arrived in the morning were really really helpful — whisking away our luggage to storage - until we returned to check in later in the day.
The room was really big with a small sofa, fridge and microwave — really small bath room though ( lovely thick towels)....But basically great and clean with everything we needed.
Didnt try the restaurant, but walked by and the smells of food coming out of there were really good!!
Pool area nice with lots of chaise around.
We dropped the car off earlier at FLL airport and then got the hotel shuttle to the hotel, so didnt go out to see what was around the hotel but from what I saw there was a few eateries etc in the environs.
Shuttle is about one an hour and takes about 10 mins, but for our 8.30 flight it was either at 6.20 or 7.20 so it ment we had to take the shuttle at 6.20......slightly earlier than we would have wished . On hindsight we may have stayed at a different hotel which had more within walking distance but was slightly further to the airport ....
There are other hotels slightly further away where we would have had an overall better experience at a better price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing