We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A PLEASANT STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A PLEASANT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My husband and I was just married 7-21-12 and off to our honeymoon on a late flight coming from Chicago, this hotel was there to pick us up in a timely manner(FREE 24 HR AIRPORT SHUTTLE), the driver was very helpful with our luggage, the hotel representatives were very professional, the bellman was very helpful plus friendly as well, our room was beautiful for one night stay before our cruise, this is a fine hotel to stay at before or after, the decor was so beautiful in the hotel, They had port service for eight dollars per person, the driver that took us to the port was very professional and nice as well, we had breakfast there and (Maria) our waitress was very nice plus professional. The food tasted good too and they gave you plenty to eat.The female front desk representative(Lunia)that checked us out was very friendly and professional. This hotel gave me and my husband a geat start of our honeymoon to keep the flame rolling right along to our next adventure, which was our cruise on the Carnival Freedom!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLS13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    404
    139
    42
    37
See reviews for
316
455
63
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrow, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed only one night, but it was a very relaxing enjoyable night before th cruise. The staff was a friendly informative group that made our cruise port transportation easy. We drove from Atlanta and had intended to park at the port, however, the price for the shuttle to the port and parking at the hotel was safer and SOOOOO much cheaper than port parking. We have every intention of coming again to the Crowne Plaza. All Stars Tours/Transportation were extremely polite and helpful with our bags going to the port and returning to the hotel. They made a great team. Thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mzkiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night prior to a cruise departure. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We elected to take a cab to the cruise ship instead of wating with many other people to fit onto a shuttle. That was a great decision. The hotel staff called a cab for us and they were there within 10 minutes. We would recommend this hotel, particularly if you are adding a night before or after a cruise. Very convenient and again, the staff was very, very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Bathrooms were a little small, but nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stlmotraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here 2 nights before a cruise. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Pool was great.
Restaurant was O.K. The employees were great, Keith Lindo was a great asset and helped us with any questions we had or any thing we needed. Free airport shuttle but the cruise port shuttle is $8 per person. The only thing I didn't like was that they charge $10 a day for parking if you have your own or a rental vehicle. I checked and most of the hotels in the area seem to be doing that. Anywhere from $10-$15 a day. Keep in mind the only thing close is the airport and cruise terminal. Any beaches or shopping is a ways away and if you do not have a vehicle transportation gets expensive.

Room Tip: Pool is on the 5th floor so try to stay on the higher floors to avoid the noise. Pool is open late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
little town sc
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is my third time staying at the Crowne Plaza at Fort Lauderdale Airport. I have enjoyed each time -- it's convenient and the restaurant is superb -- good prices and good, tasty food. Carlos the GM, meets everyone and is very personable. Bill the bartender is one of the true assets to the hotel. I recommend asking for a high floor as the view is great. It's convenient, very convenient to the airport and cruise docks'

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelerLittleTownSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Pool area looks nice but after arriving found out it is closed. This is an 11am checkout hotel and if you're not out by 11:10am expect a knock on the door as that is what I got.

Front desk customer service was nice. Airport shuttle only runs once per hour so keep that in mind when scheduling. I had a 10th floor "executive room". Found it was decent, but nothing special, fridge and microwave is nice. Room AC is fairly loud.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohlradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Rooms were great clean and with all the ameneties. We were promised a Buffett breakfast but were given a continental breakfast which was all fruit and toast, which looked like a piece of stale bread. Dinner for our kids was served cold. Only stayed here before starting a cruise.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManagement84, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
I am so sorry that you were given incorrect information about our restaturant. Can you please contact me at walter.lowenberg@luckeysmanage.com and let me know where you received this information that we offer a buffet breakfast. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel. Thank you and we wait to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing