We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Bourget, On
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Before or after a cruise, this hotel is the perfect place to stay. We actually walked (2 miles) to our ship. Personnel is great and will help in anyway they can. Overall great place. They were painting the outside of the building when we were there, but we still had access to every thing from a different entrance. So nice to see the ship we were boarding from our room, and free shuttle from the airport was welcome (you have to call them).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole.y.gauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    430
    152
    46
    43
See reviews for
341
491
71
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roswell
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Our stay at the hotel was made very pleasant by the attentive staff employed there. Whomever hired Andre Georges, the General Manager, Keith Jindo, driver, Matilia at the front desk, and Maria, Bu, and Fernando in Kiki's, the hotel restaurant, should be commended. They are all great at what they do!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyanncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a very nice hotel and could not be more convenient for a pre- or post cruise experience especially if you are flying in. Both the airport and the cruise port are about 1/2 mile away. they have a free shuttle from the airport and an inexpensive shuttle from the cruise port ($10) back to the airport. There is a restaurant on the premises which is also very convenient. Beds, cleanliness and bathroom are excellent.

The only disappointing experience was trying to catch the free shuttle from the airport upon arrival. They have so many shuttle vans working the airport you have to be on your toes and look for the right van. Other vans had exclusive logo's posted and the drivers got out and yelled the name of the hotel. We must have missed the van three times as it took us an hour to finally recognize it and flag it down. Three phone calls to the front desk did little to assist us. Apparently they hire recent immigrants who are not familiar with customer service, or English language etiquette. They blow you off and just tell you where to stand and say "It will be there, it will be there". They don't tell you to look out for a particular van nor did the driver get out and announce who he was driving for. Luckily when the van stopped I got a good look at the multiple hotels it serves by reading the emblems on the side. The main marquee on the roof said "Hyatt" or some other major brand so that is why we overlooked it. Not fun standing out there at the airport for an hour waiting for a ride. This is the only caveat and I imagine at other times of the day or other days of the week this may not be an issue. We noticed another smaller van at the hotel parking lot that is clearly marked "Crowne Plaza", therefore other guests may not have the experience we did. The hotel, services, location etc. far outweigh the minor shuttle mishap.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and experienced no noise or discomfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The Crowne Plaza had everything we wanted the room was big and clean the restaurant was good and the location was excellent. I can't imagine a better location for cruisers. Take a walk down the street to the pollo tropical restaurant it is great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean with coffee maker and microwave . Nice pool on 5 th floor . Free shuttle . Close to cruise port . I would recommend this place for a one night stay for Pre / post cruise . But there's not a lot to do in the area .
Anthony's coal fired pizza is just around the corner and well worth the walk there about a 4 min walk great pizza and wings.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Travler455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed here for one night prior to a cruise (Allure of the Seas, fantastic). The hotel has a shuttle to the airport or cruise port. The room was very clean, modern and well furnished. The bed was comfortable but poor pillows - old foam type that didn't offer support. The bathroom was very small but there were toiletries and a hair dryer. There wasn't any airport noise from our room. Breakfasts were poor - we had a continental breakfast included in the room rate but the restaurant waiters weren't aware this was possible and we had to show our voucher to get verification. There was only a choice of fruit juice OR tea or coffee (not both), and cooked breakfast or toast. I thought it was poor quality and did the hotel a disservice. Staff were ok in the restaurant and the shuttle service to the ports was well organised. I'd probably stay here again if in Fort Lauderdale for a cruise because it's so close to the cruise terminals. There are other hotels that are closer to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieChook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Cliff, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Perfect place for the night before a cruise. Didn't use the pool as it was super windy on the 5th floor pool deck. Took a taxi to the cruise port instead of the shuttle - it was only $8 for the both of us (the hotel shuttle charges $8 each) and they came within minutes of calling.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineJNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing