We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best (Better That All The Rest!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Simply the Best (Better That All The Rest!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Our last night’s accommodation, before flying home after an extended stop-over from a 14 day cruise from the UK.
The hotel is simply brilliant and the staff are fantasticly friendly, informative, helpful and extremely cheerful (they gave the impression that they really enjoyed working there!)
We arrived early (too early for check in); however the receptionist offered to store our luggage whilst we hit the Sawgrass Mall (where we spent till we dropped).
On our return to the hotel, our room was ready and hotel staff took care of our luggage, taking it to our room.
Our room was on the 10th floor and was superbly modern with all the usual facilities of an up market 4 star hotel (two double beds and refrigerator).
A special thank you to Carl, on reception who was really brilliant, friendly and so helpful.
We had our evening meal in the Kiki's the hotel restaurant, which offered an extensive menu and drinks at extremely reasonable prices - probably the best meal in our 5 day stay in Florida.
Crowne Plaza - we will be back
Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms should be brilliant - the higher rooms provide fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    416
    143
    46
    38
See reviews for
323
470
64
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

I chose this hotel because of its convenient location as I was leaving on a cruise the next day. Luckily it was only for one night as I had the worst night ever. I'm allergic to dust and mites but I have never had a bad night sleep in a hotel until that night. I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn't breathe anymore as my nose was completely clogged. Even my husband, who didn't even know he was allergic before this stay, had a stuffy nose but nothing compare to what I had. Needless to stay, my vacation didn't start well... It's very disappointing to have to pay for a room just to wake up in the middle of the night feeling like you are going to suffocate because the bed is infested with mites and dust which makes me wonder about how they clean the room. Also, the corridors had a constant overwhelming chemical smell, probably some type of air freshener. It was so strong I felt sick everytime I was in the corridors. This hotel is all about the look and as a previous poster said, look can be deceiving... I didn't bother to complain as I was leaving the next morning but if I had booked this hotel for more than one night, I think I'd have just move to another hotel. One night was more than enough. I do not recommend this hotel for allergies sufferers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank butterfly_183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear butterfly_183,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of cleanliness and we would like to assure you that these challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you will give us the opportunity to create a better experience for you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourget, On
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Before or after a cruise, this hotel is the perfect place to stay. We actually walked (2 miles) to our ship. Personnel is great and will help in anyway they can. Overall great place. They were painting the outside of the building when we were there, but we still had access to every thing from a different entrance. So nice to see the ship we were boarding from our room, and free shuttle from the airport was welcome (you have to call them).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole.y.gauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roswell
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Our stay at the hotel was made very pleasant by the attentive staff employed there. Whomever hired Andre Georges, the General Manager, Keith Jindo, driver, Matilia at the front desk, and Maria, Bu, and Fernando in Kiki's, the hotel restaurant, should be commended. They are all great at what they do!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyanncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a very nice hotel and could not be more convenient for a pre- or post cruise experience especially if you are flying in. Both the airport and the cruise port are about 1/2 mile away. they have a free shuttle from the airport and an inexpensive shuttle from the cruise port ($10) back to the airport. There is a restaurant on the premises which is also very convenient. Beds, cleanliness and bathroom are excellent.

The only disappointing experience was trying to catch the free shuttle from the airport upon arrival. They have so many shuttle vans working the airport you have to be on your toes and look for the right van. Other vans had exclusive logo's posted and the drivers got out and yelled the name of the hotel. We must have missed the van three times as it took us an hour to finally recognize it and flag it down. Three phone calls to the front desk did little to assist us. Apparently they hire recent immigrants who are not familiar with customer service, or English language etiquette. They blow you off and just tell you where to stand and say "It will be there, it will be there". They don't tell you to look out for a particular van nor did the driver get out and announce who he was driving for. Luckily when the van stopped I got a good look at the multiple hotels it serves by reading the emblems on the side. The main marquee on the roof said "Hyatt" or some other major brand so that is why we overlooked it. Not fun standing out there at the airport for an hour waiting for a ride. This is the only caveat and I imagine at other times of the day or other days of the week this may not be an issue. We noticed another smaller van at the hotel parking lot that is clearly marked "Crowne Plaza", therefore other guests may not have the experience we did. The hotel, services, location etc. far outweigh the minor shuttle mishap.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and experienced no noise or discomfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

The Crowne Plaza had everything we wanted the room was big and clean the restaurant was good and the location was excellent. I can't imagine a better location for cruisers. Take a walk down the street to the pollo tropical restaurant it is great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean with coffee maker and microwave . Nice pool on 5 th floor . Free shuttle . Close to cruise port . I would recommend this place for a one night stay for Pre / post cruise . But there's not a lot to do in the area .
Anthony's coal fired pizza is just around the corner and well worth the walk there about a 4 min walk great pizza and wings.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Travler455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing