We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond With a Few Flaws but I'd Still Wear It.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #24 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is located beautifully close to the airport and cruiseport. It sits at the corner of a very touristy street (a1a) and an industrial type rd (SR 84). The hotel gave me a great room on the 11th floor which boosts a beautiful city view. The room was spotlessly clean, with a beautiful Zen like modern decor. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient and made me feel welcome, just not before 3pm check-in. I think they may have given me an early check-in if it were possible. If you have a car or don't mind a little walk,make a right out of the hotel on SR 84 and there is a great place to eat called Lester's Diner. All food served 24/7. And the costs are very fair. There is also a Dunkin Donuts, Winn-Dixie and Wendys a bit further down. Of course, the hotel has a small but nice restaurant and offers room service for those who don't mind paying for the convienence. The hotel has a very lovely sundeck and pool on the 5th floor as well as a business center and well appointed fitness room. Free wi-fi is a big plus! All on SR 84 within a mile of the Hotel. You won't get lost. The flaws in this beautiful diamond hotel were as follows. The parking garage lift was not operating well both nights I tried to use it with my key. A gentleman had to come out and ask the names and room numbers of the car passengers after a considerable wait. The walls are thin and there is a considerable space under the room door so you can hear everything in the hallways and people can hear your conversation in your room. The hallway on the eleventh floor seemed to have AC problems. All in all I enjoyed my stay and lovely staff at the Crowne Plaza FLL and I will be going again in the near future.

Room Tip: Choose the high floors for the great city views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-kima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The elevator you were trying to use was foor the Hertzz Cars, we apologize that no one informed you. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here when we arrived to Fort Lauderdale and the night before we left Fort Lauderdale. Check in was fairly simple. The rooms were very nice. We had an early morning flight and from door to door it was ten minutes to the airport. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to the continued successful delivery of exceptional guest service. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your future return. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here before leaving on a cruise. We absolutely loved this hotel! It was very modern looking with stylish decor. Our room was huge with a very comfy bed. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, Kiki's, which was great.
It's very close to the cruise port and airport. Lots of shopping and things to do nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenMcMillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We certainly are pleased that you enjoyed our breautiful hotel, we love it very much too.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

At check in I discovered a discrepancy between the rate quoted by central reservation and the hotel rate.
Spoke with the GM who promptly solved the issue to my full satisfaction.
The hotel decor is modern and stylish.
I appreciate that the gym and swimming pool(not heated)are open 24/7.
The amenities offered are of excellent quality.
Hotel location:close to the airport and cruise terminals.
Shuttle for a fee offered to both locations.
Parking is a reasonable $7.00/day.
Superb shower.
Excellent free WiFi.
Caution:if breakfast is included,it is not a buffet style.Must take the "American style" offer eventhough Alex was kind enough to substitute items for healthier ones.
I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We only stayed one night between our cruise and our flight leaving the next day, but our stay was perfect. The room was clean and the bed was so comfy. The pool was beautiful and not very busy. The restaurant attached to the hotel was a little expensive, however, there was options within a 15-20 walk, including a CVS drug store and a grocery store. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the most convenient thing was the boarding pass printing station located in the hotel lobby (free service). How thoughtful!! Overall, we will be recommending this hotel to our friends and family, thank you for a great stay in Fort Lauderdale, FL!

Room Tip: Free Boarding Pass Printing station located in hotel lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Room was small and nothing special for Ft. Lauderdale,. We stayed there because it is convenient to get to the pier for our cruise. I wish you took reviews for cruise lines because we were so impressed with Celebrity Cruise Line.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGerbs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments. Sorry that we fell below your expectations. We do strive to be the best in the area, as you can see by our other reviews. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Shuttle broke down on way to hotel from airport. Driver said he has asked for the bus to be repaired for over 2 months. Left waiting for another bus on side of freeway. Room was fantastic, slept great. Loved the large shower and the comfy beds. Kiki's had great food but lacks in service. Shuttle to the cruise port is over priced and poorly organized. For $10, take a cab and avoid all of the headache of the shuttle. If we stayed again, we'd take cabs and not use any of the shuttle services offered. We'd give this hotel another chance for our next cruise but would avoid the shuttles and perhaps take a cab to a nearby restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfamily16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us and hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We take these remarks very seriously and are presently working to ensure this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,852 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#30 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £99 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing