We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night at the Crowne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“One night at the Crowne”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at Crowne Plaza. Staff was friendly. Had to pay a parking fee but other than than hotel is nice. Most people who book this hotel are going on a cruise however that was not my situation. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Ask for a late check out and got that with no fee which is always pleasant. Enjoyed the city view at night.Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_Ta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It really makes us smile. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    427
    149
    46
    43
See reviews for
333
487
69
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We didn't use this place for pre-cruise, as apparently most people do. We were visiting family nearby and they didn't have enough beds for all the visitors so we opted to stay in a hotel. So we picked this for price and proximity to our relatives.
That said, it was good value. Our room was absolutely huge and very comfortable for sleeping, sitting, relaxing, etc.
The only issue is that the air conditioner was ridiculously noisy. Each time it started up it sounded like an airplane taking off. Yikes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton-Le-Dale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Travelled from Miami to this hotel ready for our cruise on Queen Victoria. We know the area quite well but never stayed at this hotel before. Reception were very welcoming even though we arrived before check in time and our room was ready for us. We had a huge room with a huge very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows to choose from. While the bathroom was large bit disappointed no bath tub, just a huge walk through shower. Towels large and fluffy! We arrived feeling quite hungry and even though it was quite warm we
walked to an excellent diner 1/3rd of a mile up the road called Lesters, I can recommend it for breakfast or lunch.

Room Tip: We couldn't see the sea but I am sure you could ask for a sea view if you wanted one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
WOW! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed the night before going on a cruise. The service was excellent, Kiki's restaurant food was wonderful. Close to airport, cruise terminal, and shopping. Would definitely stay again. Thank you to all the friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will share all your comments and suggestions with our entire staff. Please come back to visit when visiting Ft Lauderdale, or going on a cruise. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

first complaint - i used IHG points to pay for this room. holiday inn deducted 70K points from my account accordingly. however, the hotel charged me the regular cash amount for my room in addition to the points. I tried to called them repeatedly as well as email them and explained the error. to this date they have refused to call or email me back or correct the error.

next - the hotel is just ok if you just want an overnight stay at an airport hotel. but it is located in a nowhere part of town with little within walking distanced. the bar/restaurant can provide substance but not much more. the bar only had one red wine to choose from and when i asked for additional choices the bar tender said "well that's about it." the breakfast was very expensive but the quality was ok. the rooms were ok...but that's about all. overall, in spite of the incorrect billing the hotel charges a great deal for little quality. I highly recommend you go somewhere if you need a nights stay. if you decide to stay there anyway, I strongly recommend you get your account corrected before you depart.

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent experience at our hotel. We are deeply troubled to hear about your experience at our hotel and want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. We would love the chance to speak with you about your stay – please send the Front Office Manager an email with your contact information, it is sue.armstrong@luckeysmanage.com. thank you and warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence Island
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at this property because of its proximity to the airport. Really convenient, and clean. All the things you need for a quick one night visit. Its in a good location as well for restaurants and less than a 10 minute drive to the beach!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingGibsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our stay was pleasant with excellent service, attention and facilities. So close to the airport too. María at Restaurant was very accommodating. And Yovanni at Frontdesk made sure our checkout process was in order.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with the staff you mentioned at our weekly staff meeting. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Property: Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing