We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for 2 days..lobby was nice an well kept..the front desk rep was very nice an friendly thanks to Tatyana..the pool was nice an the room was wonderful...the service was great love to come back here on my next vacation...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

WOW! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for just one night on the way to the Keys..Friendly front desk/valet, good pizza place just down the street. Nothing spectacular, pool was ok, the hotel is not on the beach! Close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel or accommodation. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and well maintained hotel. Your comments are taken very seriously. Again we apologize for any inconvenience. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for a night before a cruise. The hotel is a little old but, fairly well kept. The pool is nice, but was a little cloudy and in need of cleaning. We had 6 adults sharing 2 rooms....4 in one and 2 in another. We went to the restaurant/lounge for a cocktail...the service was good, but the drinks are way overpriced, $12 for a basic well drink....needless to say, we had one each and spent nearly $100 for the 6 of us. Later in the evening, the toilet in one of the rooms (with the 4 people) stopped working and we called the front desk to get it fixed. We were told we needed to switch rooms. We called back to arrange for new keys and we were on hold for 16 minutes....we walked down to the front desk and waited in line for another 7 minutes, when it was our turn....we still had the front desk on hold and showed them the phone that was still on hold for now 23 minutes. We just got a shoulder shrug. So, we did have to move rooms...a huge inconvenience since we were unpacked and the fact that one of our group was already sleeping. Now, I know breakdowns happen, but the hotel didn't really seem to care or have empathy or even apologize. Finally, 2 of our group ate breakfast in the restaurant and said the food was very greasy and bland. So, for just a night before a cruise....this hotel would suffice. For a vacation, I would definitely stay away. I did write the hotel about our experience and received a blank email back....literally blank, addressed to me regarding my stay, and just the hotel logo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBH3668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel or accommodation. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and well maintained hotel. Your comments are taken very seriously. Again we apologize for any inconvenience. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I needed a place to stay near the airport at the tail end of our vacation in Fort Lauderdale. We checked in at 7 after a long day in the car driving down to the keys. We were pleasantly surprised by the decor of the hotel since it appeared to be in an area of town that did not look too nice. The hotel itself is decorated in a wonderful slightly atomic style with great colors and funky wallpaper. The room itself was super. It faced the airport but you had to really listen to hear the planes coming and going. The pool was outside on the 5th floor and we did not have a chance to use it but it looked relaxing with nice lounge chairs available. The beds were awesome, we ended up with two queens and we each took one for a wonderful nights sleep. Lots of pillows adorned the bed with varying levels of puffiness and i welcomed the feather pillow myself. The food in the restaurant was nice and we had both dinner and breakfast there. Reasonably priced for both. I liked that you could check in for your flight and print your boarding passes at the machine in the lobby and they had a list of all the flights and any delays running all the time too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Fort Lauderdale either for a flight or cruise. It was well kept with friendly staff. We even received a phone call shortly after getting to our room checking to see if the room was ok and in order. A nice touch I thought. You can't go wrong staying here and only a few minutes drive to the airport to boot.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ShamefulTiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel - and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. Warm Regards and Many Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel after our cruise. It is super convenient but the service was very poor. We asked the front desk to order a taxi for us and they tried to make us rent their shuttle service to take us to the mall... something like $35 per person! After politely saying no, they "forgot" to ask for the cab and we waited 75 minutes in the lobby.


The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the cruise port. Besides that, the hotel is far from all the food places and there is NOTHING to do around there. I would not stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank luvgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the inconveniences. Thank you and we wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This is a 2013 report

We stay here one night wait for the next morning flight back to LA ,this hotel maintain very well ,room look new and clean ,bed are comfortable ,I like the valet service here ,very fast response and polite staff

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were treated like royalty in this hotel. The room was huge and, very comfortable - the size of some suites we've stayed in in other hotels. It's conveniently located close to the cruise port and I give it very high marks, indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank qultng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

DOUBLE WOW! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,489 reviews
1 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port

Address: 455 State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £109 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fort Lauderdale's newest vibrant urban full service hotel! The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is modern, elegantly designed, chic, and centrally located to all Fort Lauderdale's South Florida events and attractions. Ideal for corporate or leisure and the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port is located at the entrance of Port Everglades Cruise Port and less than a mile from Fort Lauderdale Int'l Airport (FLL), Broward County Convention Center and 2 miles from Downtown Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing