We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very yummy”

Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #130 of 1,332 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 42nd Street & US1
Description: Italian Cuisine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very yummy”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went here on a whim & was not disappointed. Service very good, eggplant parmigiana appetizer was very yummy & our pizzas were also very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled that you liked the tapas and pizzas. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    65
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We've regularly dined at D'Angelo's other restaurant and consider it probably the best in Ft. Lauderdale so no surprise that their wine bar / tapas place is great. Fish is fresh and perfectly prepared or you can opt for one of their personal pizzas. Will definitely repeat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Casa D'Angelo and are thrilled you decided to try out our D'Angelo Pizza in Ft. Lauderdale. We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came based on all the reviews on this site and we were not disappointed. We ordered the stuffed artichokes and polenta as our starter tapas. I ordered a pizza rustica (pepperoni pizza) for my entrée and my husband ordered the salmon salad as his. We loved everything especially the stuffed artichokes. The only bad thing that we noticed too late was that we got charged for another more expensive entrée in place of my husband's salad. Always double check your check! Also, some may not mind but we don't really care for being forced to valet our car, even if they do provide complimentary valet. You may want to park in another lot close by if that suits you. All in all, we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Valencia333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review the tapas, pizza and entree. We apologize for the mistake on the check and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good italian food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had the octopus with potatoes salad wich was very tasty and then I had a pizza with porcini mushrooms.The dough was nice and thin I think they add a bit of semolina which makes it crisp, I would definetly go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tcmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed the octopus salad and porcini mushroom pizza! We look forward to serving you again, grazie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Best mid-price Italian”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you can't break the bank to visit the best Italian - Casa d'Angelo - then this is a fantastic substitute. I normally go for lunch and have always been impressed with the service and food. Yes, the pizzas are all solid and the meatballs (veal especially) are delicious. Try something else on the menu and you won't be disappointed.

What's even better is the family atmosphere that the D'Angelo team has. This is a family owned restaurant and they treat their staff as part of the family. I always feel welcomed when I visit.

Once you've had the chance to enjoy this cool spot, take the next step up and try the papa house at Casa D'Angelo. You will not be disappointed there either!

Buon appetito!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gammish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for being a loyal customer to both of our restaurants! We appreciate you taking the time to review us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas also viewed

Oakland Park, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing