We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian tapas”

Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 1,372 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 42nd Street & US1
Description: Italian Cuisine
Reviewed 9 August 2014

With a healthy approach to eating, Angelo Elia has created a more affordable spot with a large selection of small bites such as pizzas, veggies, and salads mostly done well.

Thank BigoBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you'll dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Food was ok, decor had little to do with their description on the website. Couldn't make out the "elegant and hip" anywhere. Not on the plastic sealed menu cards or the outdoor seating between N Federal highway and valet parking... The simple Italian places that are referred to are nothing like this place, that would be a tourist go-to on the waterfront at Lake Garda. The simple places in Italy actually have a lot of true style and great food.
However, we had buffalo mozzarella as starter (they call it "Tapas" ???), which was ok, not the best I've had. The main course, pizza was fine, nothing to brag or complain about.
Overall, ok, not worth returning, don't sit outside unless you enjoy the highway sounds of drive-by and accelerating cars...

Thank nme14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went here on a whim & was not disappointed. Service very good, eggplant parmigiana appetizer was very yummy & our pizzas were also very good.

Thank Eodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled that you liked the tapas and pizzas. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've regularly dined at D'Angelo's other restaurant and consider it probably the best in Ft. Lauderdale so no surprise that their wine bar / tapas place is great. Fish is fresh and perfectly prepared or you can opt for one of their personal pizzas. Will definitely repeat.

Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Casa D'Angelo and are thrilled you decided to try out our D'Angelo Pizza in Ft. Lauderdale. We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came based on all the reviews on this site and we were not disappointed. We ordered the stuffed artichokes and polenta as our starter tapas. I ordered a pizza rustica (pepperoni pizza) for my entrée and my husband ordered the salmon salad as his. We loved everything especially the stuffed artichokes. The only bad thing that we noticed too late was that we got charged for another more expensive entrée in place of my husband's salad. Always double check your check! Also, some may not mind but we don't really care for being forced to valet our car, even if they do provide complimentary valet. You may want to park in another lot close by if that suits you. All in all, we will be back.

Thank Valencia333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review the tapas, pizza and entree. We apologize for the mistake on the check and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas also viewed

Oakland Park, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to Angelo Elia Pizza Bar and Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing