We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nelson Is A Great Manger”
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here for one night before going on a cruise. Room was clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels nearby. Located a short cab ride away from the airport and Port Everglades, I would certainly stay here anytime. Nelson is sincerely concerned about the comfort and assistance of his guests. He was great in helping me get a taxi to the Port. Thanks Nelson, see you next year!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Rich D,
You're right, Nelson is an awesome manager. He really cares about his guests and goes above and beyond to accommodate them. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we will definitely see you next year! Thanks again, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

I really enjoyed staying there.It is located in a very nice place near Las olas road.beach is just 20 minutes,Mr Nelson and Mr Larry (the operation team) are really nice guys and very helpful.The motel is surrounded by a fantastic garden where you can set for recreation,It is really great place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmedragab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

ahmedragab,
Thanks very much for your review. We're glad you noticed how special The Oasis really is. It's hard to believe that amidst the chaos of the city you can still find a nice relaxing, quiet, affordable hotel. Larry, Nelson and the entire North Beach Village team look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed at the Oasis this past weekend. The room was clean, the manager was helpful and it was priced right. I stay in lots of hotels and motels around the world and would suggest staying at the Oasis.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

alan v,
It really means a lot to receive a recommendation from a world traveller! Thanks very much. We loved your title, 'good, clean & easy' pretty much sums up The Oasis. Thanks a lot for noticing! Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed at the Oasis for 2 days while visiting friends prior to a cruise. The location is convenient. Rooms are basic, with all the necessities, and were clean and comfortable. Rates are moderate and well below other motels in the area. We enjoyed a walk to a nice restaurant for dinner (Giulianos, recommended by one of the managers). Originally we were in a room facing the main road, but we asked for a quieter room at the side and were upgraded to a much larger and nicer room. We enjoyed our stay would have no hesitation staying at the Oasis again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side street are quieter than Room 18, which faces the main street at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

DonH,
We know that guests have a lot of hotel choices in Ft. Lauderdale, and we really appreciate you choosing The Oasis. You're right, it's a great place and the rates beat out the hotels in the surrounding area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great location, apartment clean, renovated, confortable, nice and very friendly manager.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

RitaR3,
Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you recommenting the Oasis. It's a great hotel, with it's prime location and of course friendly staff. We hope you can come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Oasis is a great little hotel close to down town Fort Lauderdale. It's in a safe neighborhood within walking distance of lunch and coffee. Everything is clean and the rooms have a modern look. If you need to conduct business in town, this is the best bang for your buck. It's also in a great neighborhood for jogging.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the north side of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Richardslindy,
It's always nice to get a review from a local, thanks so much. We are pleased that your brother and father enjoyed their stay at The Oasis. You're right, it literally is in the middle of everything-close to the Port and A1A, and you can feel at ease when you have Nelson tending to your family members! Thanks again, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My brother and father stayed at the Oasis Motel for a week and they were both comfortable. The rooms are clean and airy and it's in such a good location, also very affordable. Starbucks is right across the street and there's a 24 hour Walgreens across the street as well. The beach and Las Olas Blvd are literally less than 8 mins away. The manager Nelson is very polite and helpful. It's a great place to stay in the middle of all the action...

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
829 reviews
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,249 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,158 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
649 reviews
snooze
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Address: 1200 Miami Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £65 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing