We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B OCEAN- Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Modern Hotel with beach front view. Room with Ceiling to Floor glass window. Better view than cruise ship cabin. Great Rate. Love it.

Room Tip: higher floor and request room with ceiling to floor window
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cobacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,761)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,111 - 2,117 of 2,761 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

I really loved it. The room was small but very clean and crisp. Everything was perfect. Great view. I booked with name your own price with priceline $75. night for a 4 star in that area and ended up here. Parking was $25 a night but I knew that ahead of time.(read reviews) The beach is across the street (A1A). There are a few bars and resturants within walking distance. All the staff at the hotel were great! Perfect 5***** for this trip.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MacOcalaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I totally loved this hotel, our room was had a perfect beach front view, the rooms were very clean, the service of all the staff was absolutely great, the food of the restaurants in the hotel were delicious, the price is affordable taking in consideration the centric and beautiful place it is, the area is close to everything what else could I say? That I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lormarc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Well stayed here 12 - 14 in fact writing this while here location and views are great galleria mall close by while away from the crowds it's not far away quieter beach scene trendy rooms love the white art deco ambience pool area small but that could be a good thing with the right crowd more intimate style overall will give it a thumbs up.Originally had booked W hotel had to cancel those reservations booked B hotel at last minute wanted to see the rooms got a captivating curve room 12 th floor try for stunning views as those are floor to ceiling and while I love expedia travelocity gave an actual breakdown of the rooms with prices next time will book through them for this hotel but next trip will be W or Hilton fort lauderdale resort so people watching at W or quieter hotel resort next trip

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fivestar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here 5 nights while attending my graduation in Fort Lauderdale. The view from the rooms is breath taking, the beds are comfy, rooms are well designed and very clean. Room was nice and quiet too. The saia sushi restaurant was great, as was the bistro. We stayed during turtle nesting season and got to see some babies hatch on the beach. On the street right behind the hotel there are bars and karaoke (on Saturday's). So something for everyone :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesgaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I will deffenately be back. The room was clean. The service was excellent. And the food was good and affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrino3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is an amazing hotel with excellent customer service and beautiful rooms. The price was extremely reasonable and the view from the room was out of this world. There is a huge window that faces the ocean and you can lay in bed and just be amazed by the scenery. The bed is also the most comfortable bed I ever slept in ever at a hotel. I stayed at the Sheraton as well and thought this hotel was just as nice if not nicer because of the better price and perks--(a free buffet breakfast came with the room). Unlike some hotels, the pictures on the web depicting this hotel are actually accurate. Make sure you ask for Nico if you need anything at all-he was the best. For example, I had trouble getting out of the room on time and was there until 3pm - and they did not charge me for the late check out.- I was also hooked up with a buffet at their Bistro that was out of this world. (Definitely eat at the Bistro!) It is also in a great location .... there is nothing really at all around the Hyatt and Sheraton, but here you can walk to several restaurants. Next time I come to Fort Lauderdale for a cruise, I will make sure to stay here for a few days and make it part of my vacation.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to a floor with a view, it is only about 20$, and WELL worth it. Also book an extra d...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,127 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,966 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,001 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,301 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £114 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing