We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view but....”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

PRO'S:
Beautiful Ocean View
Close to some shops and restaurants

CONS:
No in-room coffee makers,or complimentary coffee at the desk
no fridge
$25 valet parking
Rooms small
Double beds
Expensive for airport stay

Room Tip: Ask for a military discount and you will get an upgrade, which may have been a room higher up (9th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skeptical2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Skeptical2012, thanks for sharing your comments. One point of clarification: we DO offer free coffee every day at B'stro on the Beach until 11am. It's a great way to start the day and sip your coffee while looking at the beautiful beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    916
    322
    131
    68
See reviews for
631
1,077
125
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Overall nice spot. The location is a little off from most restaurants but that us okay because the traffic is not as bad and the beach is not as crowded. The room decor is nice but they are a lite small. So is the pool. But overall the experience was good. Note valet is 25 per day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLcarolinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear ATLcarolinagirl, thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear you had a good experience at B Ocean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a nice hotel. The view is better than most because instead of another tall building next to it, it is next to a park. The ocean view was great. The room was clean and the shower was nice. The food at the hotel was good and the staff nice. I recommend it. Good rates, free wi-fi and coffee. It is a good deal

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmilingGringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Smiling Gringa, thanks for your recommendation. Good rates, free WIFI and coffee,,, what else can one ask for? Well... Great views, nice staff and good food! That's the whole package you get at B Ocean!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Loved the style and service we received at this hotel. We loved the food and drinks. I lost my iPhone and the staff went out of their way to assist me. We will definitely stay again.
The only complaint is the pool is rather small.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geministoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear geministoy, thanks for your comments. Sounds like you LOVED pretty much everything at the hotel. Most importantly, I am glad to hear that you were impressed with the service. That is the one thing that is always emphasized with our team. Don't B a stranger and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This modern hotel with its ultra-chic lobby is in the W style minus all the cheese. It's clean, with great views and the best deal on the strip. The excellent service is highlighted by cool contemporary furnishings. You may even want to take home the stuffed turtle they offer. The main lounge service was appallingly slow but we may have had a rookie. ABSOLUTELY NOT TO BE MISSED is the Oceanview Delight cafe around the corner at 9th and A1A between McSorley's and the Sunwear shop. There you will be treated to entrees with fresh ingredients by the most helpful friendly service we've ever encountered and they're steps away from the beach. The hotel also has a nice pool that is calm and relaxing.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing the street are bigger. Watch out you could be right on the busy Sunrise Blvd and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracksuitkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Tracksuitkitties, many thanks for your comments. Glad you found the service to B excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed last Friday and Saturday night. Staff is super friendly, and many thanks to Elana at the pool bar for the custom drinks!!

Great breakfast options at the Bistro, and we really enjoyed an early happy hour there of cheese and crackers with their self-serve wine bar.

Bed was very comfortable, room was quite, and view of the ocean was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexearlhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear alexearlhill, glad you enjoyed your visit and found our staff to B super friendly. That's why we are in the business of providing a great experience. We want everyone who comes to FLL to B our Guest! Glad you had achance to enjoy our Enomatic wine system. It's a great way to chill throughout the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very pretty property where every room has a wonderful panoramic ocean view!
This is a remodeled very old building. It has been wonderfully redone however, the sound proofing is not very good. We heard every footstep in the hallway. We finally just turned the air down so low it would run continuous and provide some background noise so we could sleep. The bedding is super comfortable with lots of pillows provided!
Other than that the service was good.
The pool area is a bit small too but if you have the beach right across the street not sure that is a huge problem :-)
You also have a $25 fee on top if you are valeting your car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear jewliana, thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed our Blissfull Bed and the overall service at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,796 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,709 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing