We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
“Great stay Excellent service”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We recently stayed at the B Ocean and must say that we were extremly pleased with our service. From the time of our arrival on Jan 11 to departue on Jan 13 the staff were professional, prompt and very polite. As buisness owners ourselves we are subjected to the whims of guests who are not always polite and some are impossible to please. Having said that, I wish to commend the managemt and staff of this hotel for a job well done.. On a side note, I forgot my suit and shirts in the closet when we left and never noticed until unpacking as our ship was ready to leave port. A call to the B Ocean to ask thier assistance in this and they promptly located my articles and safley stored them until our return to port.. We will stay at this Hotel again and if I might suggest thier Asian grill is spectacular.. In closing we would like to say thank you for a wonderful stay.. Harold & Janet Hamm Kingston NS Canada

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Harold and Janet, I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by our entire team. Thank you for your business and come back to visit soon... it's cold up north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,244
    945
    336
    134
    73
See reviews for
680
1,121
131
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is a bright and modern hotel. Everything was exceptional. The food, cleanliness, facilities were top notch. I would definately stay there again. Lots of eateries within walking distance, and you can rent scooters if you want to go exploring. We used the bus to go exploring, the schedule is good. The only down side is the beach is on the highway and it was noisey.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with floor to ceiling windows. The windows do not open, but the view was spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear AlexandBunnie, thanks for your great feedback.Glad to hear that everything was exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed here Saturday January 19, 2013 for one night. We arrived at noon--room not ready yet. We stored our bags and drove around awhile. Got back around 3pm and got a room.

The room is on the small side. There is no fridge or microwave. The bathtub is very short (would have expected some kind of soaking tub).

They do have great views of the ocean and the TVs are huge in the room.

We were missing glasses from the room (which are kept in the closet with the ice bucket) Despite asking the bellboy who brought our luggage up (and tipping him), we never got the glasses.

The beds were comfortable. We ate at the pizza place on the corner--great place with great staff. The souvenier shops in the area were bargain priced.

We used the pool area, which was very nice.

Overall, it was an ok stay--But I really missed having a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bingomamma19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear bingomamma19, thanks for sharing your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the oceanfront views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

First off I want to disagree with all the reviews which complained about check in and service. I called from the airport at 10 30 and asked if my room could be ready early (this is high season and did not expect to get in before 3 or 4). They told me that the room they had me in still had a guest, but they switched me to a better room which was ready, didn't charge me the higher rate and when I got there at 11 30 am i got right into my room. Any request i made during my 3 day stay was handled quickly and efficiently. The housekeeping service was fine, they alway sleft me extra towels. And the Valet parking service was outstanding.
The rooms are a little small, but I did have a great view overlooking the ocean. The bed was very good, The TV service and movies offerred were great, however it was pretty expensive, The bathroom was very small, shower very tight for a large person. My biggest complaint about the room is that Air Conditioning unit was very noisy and came on and off constantly and lept me up at night.
Furnishings thoughout the hotel are sleek looking, but seem to be Ikea quality. The pool area is a little small, some guests couldn't get a lounge chair.
The location is across the street from the beach, but it is the only hotel for several blocks, so the crowd seems more local than tourists. It is also very seedy in the blocks adjacent ot the hotel. The shops consist of Tatoo parlors, a couple of low end bars, some bodegas and a crappy diner/pizzeria. A lot of biker types hanging out.
The overall value was good, the location was convenient for my needs. I would not go on vacation here, but it was fine for a few nights. Everyone I came in contact with who worked for the hotel seemed to be trying hard and the results were good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Larry M, many thanks for sharing your observations. I do appreciate your candid and honnest input as it relates to our front desk, housepeeking and valet service. Everyone on the team really cares about our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is my 2nd time staying at B Ocean and both times have been great!!! This time we stayed in the Stunning King Corner guest room, it had an amazing view!!!! The view of the beach and ocean were so great that we never wanted to leave the room, it was pretty mesmerizing!! This is the only hotel that I will stay at when I'm vacationing here. I've stayed at others prior to knowing about B Ocean and none of them can compare!! Oh yeah, I can't forget about the valet guys, they were so nice and friendly! I love this hotel, I'll be back in a few months.

Room Tip: Choose one of the "Stunning" guest rooms, they have the best view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Latrice B, thanks for your comments and for your loyalty. It's great to know that B Ocean is now your hotel of choice when visiting Fort Lauderdale. Hope you will B Back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in B Hotel on Dec 23, 2012. By the time we arrived, all the staff greets us and offered very friendly services, what a hotel. The 2 rooms we got are super, ocean view, beautifully managed and very clean. Location is excellent, walking distance to Galleria Mall and close to some restaurants. We definitely will come back to stay at B when we are in fort lauderdale.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iki Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Iki Abby S, thanks for your kind comments and for staying with us. Glad you could B our Guest and experience our hotel and service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Enjoyed staying at this hotel for 4 nights. Very friendly & efficient staff. Booked a "Captivating King Curve" room and the view was fabulous. Also very important to us there was a good high speed Internet service throughout the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The eighth floor was great although would not want to have a room near the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsKathy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear MsKathy_11, thanks for sharing your comments. Sounds like you trully enjoyed our views and our FreeB WiFi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,101 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,929 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,992 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,242 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing