We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and beutiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay and beutiful view”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Sonesta hotel. Excellent service, great view and very close to the beach. Room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great price for two nights and the valet parking was great and quick. Stay in room 920 corner, you had the beach view and the park view, great, great weekend.

Room Tip: Bring beach chairs and umbrella, hotel doesn't offer those. walking distance to the beach and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arletys m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear arletys m,

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to review our newest property in Sonesta's Collection. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the views and found the service to your liking. Please consider us again on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale as we love our loyal customers.

Best,
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    934
    329
    134
    70
See reviews for
659
1,103
130
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Sonesta Hotel for a week. The staff was extremely friendly, personable and service oriented. The hotel was very clean. The pool and bar service was phenomenal. It was an added treat to have live music at the pool. Nice music!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
2 Thank Denton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Denton J,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Fort Lauderdale. I'm so glad to hear that the staff and service were to your liking, and that you were able to enjoy what vacation is all about - relaxing. Please come back and see us again soon, we love repeat guests!

Best,
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Outstanding experience. This hotel was beautiful and unbelievable price for what we received. The hotel staff was professional and courteous. We were there for the ATA tennis tournament. Honestly one of my best vacations ever.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Joyce,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the property, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that our staff took great care of you during your time with us as well. Please come back and see us again soon.

Best,
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was my second time staying at this location although the hotel has changed management. Kudos to the desk staff (Chris especially) who made sure our stay was fabulous! Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Donella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Donella,

Thank you for your recent review of the property and for being a repeat guest, we love our loyal customers! I will be sure to relay your kind comments to Chris, I know he'll appreciate them. We hope to see you back for a third stay very soon.

Best,
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you are looking for a hotel on the beach in Fort Lauderdale that has a view of the beach or ocean from almost every room hotel, than Sonesta is your hotel. The architectural design of the hotel allows most of the rooms to have a nice view of the beach or ocean. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. The tv was surprisingly big for a hotel. The scent in the lobby reminded me of a spa. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownskeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear brownskeen,

Thank you for your recent review of the property and for selecting us for your visit to Fort Lauderdale! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the design and feel of our hotel, we like to think it's much different than other types of places on the beach as well. :) We hope to have you back again very soon, your spa-like hotel will be waiting!

Best,
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oley, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked hotel when it was Bocean hotel which ran a Cruise special, even after the name change Sonesta gave us everything the other hotel offered plus more! They even gave us two meals on them extra! Room was awesome over looking beach, room was clean, and staff was super friendly!

Room Tip: 1003 was awesome,overlooks ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leek51570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear leek51570,

Thank you for staying with us recently and your kind words about the property! I'm so glad to hear that you found the transition to a Sonesta an upgrade and that everyone was accommodating. I will be sure to relay your comments about the great service to the staff. We hope to have you back as our guest very soon!

Best,
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oley, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here 1 night before a cruise. I booked this hotel when it was named Bocean with a cruise package deal. Sonesta staff made sure I got the deal the prior hotel had offered plus more! Great place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D, Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Lee,

Thank you for staying with us recently during your cruise vacation, we certainly appreciate you selecting us with all of the other hotels here in Fort Lauderdale. I'm also glad to learn that our staff met your expectations, I assure you it's all part of our Sonesta culture and something you would encounter at any of our other hotels as well! We hope to have you back for a lengthier stay in the future so you can enjoy everything that we have to offer.

Best,
Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,062 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,174 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 999 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the ocean and the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach, Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach offers you a sensational experience among Fort Lauderdale hotels: oceanfront hotel accommodations, unique restaurants and lounging areas, and a variety of excursions for those guests looking to explore Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Our ballroom and meeting rooms on the penthouse floor overlook the Atlantic Ocean, presenting a special setting for business meetings and social gatherings held at this Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Ocean Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing