We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,177)
Filter reviews
3,177 results
Traveller rating
1,515
1,053
370
150
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
1,053
370
150
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsuzettefloor to ceiling windowspool areacorner roomvalet parkingocean viewgalleria mallthe penthousevalet staffbonnet houseper daysmall poolfort lauderdale beachbeach chairshigher floorlobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,392 - 1,397 of 3,177 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed in this hotel for two days as a lay over before the cruise. If you are looking for simplicity and beach, this hotel works. The lobby and rooms are comfortable and cute, if you don't mind white everywhere. The swimming pool on a smallish side, but the ocean is a cross the street. The hotel is a little farther on the strip, but it's about 5min walk to get to the next hotel and the rest of the strip. Walking on the beach is even more fun. The hotel is right next door to "Yo mama's ice cream". We brought some ice cream and the caramel pop-corn made there to the pool area towards the evening. It was quite enjoyable. The beds are VERY comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jacks_Travel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Jacks_Travel101, thanks for sharing your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed are awesome beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

For the most part this place is excellent. Good size rooms, friendly valet, front desk and in fact almost everywhere you turn people are nice. However, little things happen -- the air conditioner dripped for the first two nights until finally on the 4th try it was fixed. My 110 minute massage was only 80 minutes but I was charged for 110 minutes.

I would definitely come back -- but look on Travelzoo first where my room cost $40 to $80 a night less for this 5 night stay.

Room Tip: The view from the end of hallway rooms can't be beat --- ocean views abound. A little slow on the wi-fi but worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeLudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear MikeLudin, thanks for your review and apologies for the AC issue. I wish you had mentionned the massage timing concern while at the hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and will make sure to share with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed here less than a month ago but but have few recollections. Not much stands out. The rooms and the pool are OK.The best asset of this hotel is the close proximity to a very good beach. For breakfast - make the effort of finding a small place in the area rather than eating at the hotel. You are sure to get a better price and better service.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank anders014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear anders014, thanks for sharing your review and glad to hear you enjoyed our great location. Our Bistro restaurant offers friendly service and very competitive prices when comparing to other full service hotels on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Great website ...inviting.. That's it ! After booking 2 months in advance, our room with two small double beds was not ready. We ask for a room with a King size bed, the offre one on the 2nd floor with a view on a dirty roof !!!

The insonorisation is bad. Your hear What ever is being discuss in the hallways. The breakfast buffet is awful.....to finish our stay they Forget to do our room and We had to chase the hotel staff to have clear towel. Location is far from Los Olas main strip with all restaurant

Stayed: April 2015
2  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Jean B, my apologies for not meeting your expectations. Availability of rooms depends on the time of arrival and I am unable to confirm what time you checked in. Arrival time is 4pm and we do our best to accomodate early arrivals. Our breakfast buffet offers a variety of hot and cold items, including fresh fruit and freshly baked pastries. There are plenty of restaurants available within walking distance at and near the Galleria Mall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Lobby and service was as we've come to expect from the Sonesta's we've stayed in. Room was bright which we totally love. View was nice with a huge window to look out. Plenty of towels and their wonderful smelling bath gel, lotion and shampoos as always provided by Sonesta. Thanks for another great stay!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardo f, General Manager at Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Tiffany L, you are welcome and thank you for staying with us and being loyal to Sonesta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews