We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Sandbar Grille

Sandbar Grille
Ranked #61 of 1,336 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Good burger incredible view to the beach just love it and the price on the food is good :) a family place bring your towel ;)

Helpful?
Thank Lenymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    94
    31
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice View of Beach; Good Food”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is basically bar food, or sports bar type food, so I really can't rate it excellent, like previous reviewers have done, but the food is indeed good, and the view is nice. It is literally right at the beach. We went on a weekday, early evening, so it was not crowded. The service was perhaps just a tad surly/inattentive, given that the place was not crowded. I suspect parking might be very difficult on a weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lawtalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No lie !”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had the best, most flavorful, juicy hamburger I have EVER had !!! So yummy. Onion rings were great too !! Loved every bite.. no kidding

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank binbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Small intimate bar and grill. Excellent food any time of day. You are a stranger only once. Could be a TV series. Mike the bar tender is right out of central casting. Tony the chef does his magic on daily specials and I recommend the giant hamburgers. Happy hour M-F 4-7 PM.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Medfield27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is always a must for us when we visit Ft. Lauderdale. The restaurant is very casual. It's situated at the front of the hotel, right on the beach. They've just added a new lower deck with bar stools. Service is always friendly. We had an excellent lunch, with very generous portions.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moose1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandbar Grille also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Sandbar Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing