We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojo

Mojo
Reserve with OpenTable
Mojo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #164 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: mojo has food, spiritual and sexual connotations and after one visit, you too can attest to the fact that the restaurant is quite aptly named. Chef owned and operated, Domenick Falcione has not only created an inviting space to go with his creative food but his second passion, abstract art, allows visitors to experience his work between bites. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, full service bar with signature martinis, a botiquey wine list and specials that change daily keep both new and returning costumers excited.
Northfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“always delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Been a fan of mojo for a long time !!!! They originated in margate nj and their excellance in food never disappoints !!! Bravo mojo!!! Will always be on my 1st choice of restaurants to recommend and of coarse to frequent!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    51
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great food,great atmosphere and good service. Definitely a most go place when visiting Fort Lauderdale. I went by someone else telling me about it when I was down on business and got me hooked. Every time I'm down there I go. Make you feel at homeland like a local. Awesome!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmallcustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Atmosphere and Service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have been to MOJO atleast six times over the past few years and was extremely pleased every time, so I've finally decided to express my opinion. The food is consistently excellent ; alwaysfresh, nice combintaions of flavors, spices and served at the right temperature.
I ordered my usual favorite, a chicken stir fry served with fresh, crisp asian veggies and brown rice. ( also offered as vegetarian, salmon or shrimp). My husband chose the Portobello Mushroom with crab as an appetizer and Orange-Ginger Salmon as an entree. Both were excellent. Mojo offers a nice wine list and some incredible desserts as well... some of our favorites include the banana chocolate bread puddding( nice firm consistency) and Flourless Chocolate torte. The service is always friendly, efficient and the host/owner Anthony always makes us feel welcome. Go on their website to check out the menu, photos and weekly specials !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun, Fresh and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I loved this restaurant! The decor reminded me of Key West with bright colors. The menu has many different options and the food is delicious with fresh ingredients. The atmosphere is comfortable, but fun and lively. The owner, Anthony, who also hosts was incredibly friendly and gracious. I would definitely go back and highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our friends chose this place from another Tripadvisor review and we all loved it! Great menu and great execution of elements. Would definitely go back. Key west decor with a nice, full service bar. Don't overlook this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelmcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojo also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Mojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing