We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Dinner”
Review of Mojo

Mojo
Reserve with OpenTable
Mojo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #181 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: mojo has food, spiritual and sexual connotations and after one visit, you too can attest to the fact that the restaurant is quite aptly named. Chef owned and operated, Domenick Falcione has not only created an inviting space to go with his creative food but his second passion, abstract art, allows visitors to experience his work between bites. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, full service bar with signature martinis, a botiquey wine list and specials that change daily keep both new and returning costumers excited.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
376 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Went here due to the fun looks. Was immediately treated like company. We had delightfully detailed appetizers and dinner. Although I didn't order desert, the check sent a lovely plate of strawberries & a chocolate wedge made from scratch. This place will not disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank Tundrachoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    52
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fun & Yummy”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This is a delightful and colorful restaurant & lounge. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. The Six onion flatbread was flavorful and delicate. The beet salad was fresh and hearty. I will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank JLHR1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our second dining room”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We just love the ceviche, and mid-week, they have the best prix fixe in Fort Lauderdale - can't believe their salmon entree is on that list!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DorothyandLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“A jewel in Ft Lauderdale”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

One of the best restaurants I have tried in Ft Lauderdale. The service was amazing, we were greeted by one of the owners which is amazing this is an owner present restaurant the food was out of this world! The duck, wine, banana bread pudding wow! We stayed until the closed it was so warming. Will be back truly recommend. Reservations are great if you do not want to wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, but awful service!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I want to start this review that I usually take pride in recommending restaurants to friends for a fun evening out for dinner. Given that this restaurant is ranked #3 on Tripadvisor, has good reviews on Yelp as well, I recommended to our group of seven to eat out @ this restaurant.

The night started when we arrived, since we were a large party and made reservations, we were given a table in the left side of the restaurant, certainly a quieter side, since everyone else was in the right side. We were promptly greeted by Victor, our server, at first he seemed very nice and eager to serve us. We were still waiting for a friend, so we ordered appetizers. We got the prosciutto flat bread and fried calamari, which were really good, especially the sauce that was in the calamari. At this point, we were surprised to see that we did not receive any bread, but after the appetizers and our last friend arrived, Victor brought the bread. A few of us ordered wine and beer, and Victor was very prompt about refilling their drinks, but for the rest of us who just ordered water, we had to ask him for refills. One of us also ordered a burger with a side of fries and Victor fails to bring out the ketchup that should go along with it. The service seemed to have dropped significantly, once two other tables nearby filled up, it seems as though a bus boy was needed here. I ordered the stuffed pork chop, with steamed veggie and hush puppies sides, and it was really good. My highlight of the night was this dish, otherwise the service was disappointing, and the ambiance was forgetful, since we were seated in a quiet corner of the restaurant. I would say the food is worth a #3 on Trip Advisor, but the service was very disappointing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WesSoccerboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojo also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Mojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing