We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, very delicious”
Review of SAIA - CLOSED

SAIA
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Sushi, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sunrise and AIA
Description: Welcome to SAIA - a harmonious experience of the senses in a modish Southeast Asian style. In just one visit you will know why SAIA is more than just dining – it is an experience that inspires the senses.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, very delicious”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The atmosphere here is very quiet und romantic. You can observe the art of elegant japanese cooking in the middle of the room. I enjoyed the meals especially miso scallop and mongolian lollipops. Very special cocktails like saia rita that was recommended by very nice and careful waiter

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaRemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaine O, General Manager at SAIA, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for choosing SAIA for your dining experience during your stay at the B Ocean hotel. We are always striving to B the best. We are enhancing the lighting in SAIA to add some more atmosphere for your next experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Incredible Sushi Experience”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a gem of a sushi restaurant, located in the B ocean hotel at a1a and sunrise, it has a great view of the water (especially from the new patio located in front). We chose to sit outside and the breeze was constant and perfect. We had a group of about 7 people and ordered several rolls and several things from the other Asian style tapas menu. Things came out as they were prepared, family style and our server was prompt and attentive. The miso scallops were the biggest hit at our table, and the knockout roll was my personal favorite. The food was so fresh, and nothing we ordered disappointed. Will definitely be back!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Filet is Fab & Love the Lamb !!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

The price is a bit high and not somewhere I would spend money often. However definitely worth the splurge if in Ft Lauderdale, its connected to the B Ocean hotel. We had a fantastic meal. Ambiance is very romantic, the drinks were a bit too strong. But all the food was exquisite! Worth the money!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1_4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderda
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant in great location and very good food”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The restaurant is located inside the B Ocean Hotel. The ambiance is great and beautiful decoration. The Chef is from Thailand and prepares authentic Thai food. Very nice guy, came to the table to talk about the food and what he could make for us next time. Love that!!! The place was empty on a Saturday night which we thought it was odd considering the location and the food that is actually very delicious. The Miso scallops were out of this world and the were cooked to perfection. Lamb was tender and fresh. Sushi was ok. Worth to try it. Reasonable prices and excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PECASB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great restaurant within B Ocean Hotel. A bit pricey but attentive service and great sushi. Russian waiter -very hard to understand but overall good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SAIA also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing