We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, my own little apartment in FLL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The best part is that these are suites, so you have a full kitchen. For me this is great, I save on meals. It has good views, is clean, not loud, good crowd.
Unfortunately parking is overpriced.
And they should stop charging for Internet .... is like charging for having water in the toilet, come on !!! is 2011 not 1996 !!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,190 - 2,196 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Love this place! I've stayed here 5 times for a week at a time. Just beware that none of the rooms have bathtubs. Also ask for a room with a full balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper level floor, drawbridge is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barfiemermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel in March and could not believe the
Valet parking situation. I have written to the Doubletree, but to date, no one has answered me. In addition, I also requested the address for Corporate Headquarters and that was also ignored. Normally we park our own car, but this time we thought we'd live it up.....
ohh...what a mistake. Due to the incompetence of the staff we almost missed the wedding that we had driven to attend. The first night we called 1/2 hr ahead of time to get our car and still waited an additional 1/2 hr outside. We overheard a conversation between the valet staff that one of the cars was dead. When my husband inquired it was our car, and it was not dead. No one had said a word after we had asked about it twice. Turns out the valet was using the wrong key! All dressed up we sprinted like maniacs across the property and made it to the wedding with 2 minutes to spare. When we talked to the front desk they were not very apologetic and made us pay the entire amount which was $25. The next morning it was another half hour to get the car. I will say that the rooms are lovely......but we will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curlygal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Gallery ONE this past weekend and cannot say enough about the staff. They were very friendly at all times, accomodating and welcoming. Every time we called down for our car, they had it ready before we made it downin the elevator. The front desk staff was always willing to help with what ever we needed. The room was very nice and we enjoyed our balcony overlooking the intercoastal waterway. The only negative I would say was that there was a loud party directly above our heads Saturday night. Since we had an early flight the next morning, we called down to the front desk. He told me he would send the manager up. It took a little while but they finally quieted down so we could get back to sleep. For the price we paid, it was worth every penny. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that they charge $24/day for parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marylandtraveler065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The hotel was very clean and everyone friendly. We upgraded to a balcony which was nice although our view mostly consisted of a drawbridge. Close to your standard chain restaurants and a mall. The beach is only a few blocks away. Overall, it was a great place to stay before a cruise. They also offer a shuttle to Port Everglades for a flat fee. I believe it was $25. There was no wait and we got to the Port in about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrFrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed at the Double Tree last year for labor day and decided to give them another try.
I should say it was a completely different aura than my last stay.
The staff was excellent! Marissa checked us in. She was extremely cheerful, approachable and intuitive to our every need.
We ordered room service. The meal arrived hot, in a timely manner and of course delicious.
I would definitely recommend Double Tree to friends and family!

PS- Love the cookies!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meshalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel during our vacation. We weren't entirely sure what to expect, but the hotel was a pleasant surprise.

When we checked in, the manager overheard us talking about celebrating our anniversary and upgraded our room to a corner king suite with beach views. She then sent up a bottle of wine compliments of the hotel, and gave us a late checkout. Overall, the entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Hotel was really close to beach (8 minute walk), restaurants, and AMAZING sandwich shop: Monster Subs. Monster Subs is the bees, you should eat about it. Owner is an old school Italian guy and he won't let you pay until after you eat in case you don't like it. It's about a 10 minute walk the opposite direction from the beach.

Pool was nice- right on the canal. Also had a cool sandy sofa lounge area on the canal.

I felt the bed was nothing special, but my boyfriend liked it.

Breakfast buffet sucked and was way overpriced, but we were feeling lazy and hungover.

Room Tip: We used hotwire- it worked out really well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandwichEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,861 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,046 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverside Hotel
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,578 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,389 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £126 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing