We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time and hope to stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Miami
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd time and hope to stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Great hotel, the staff was very friendly, pool was great, rooms are big with living room and kitchen. The location is great, 0.3 miles from the beach, next to the Galleria Mall. The breakfast was really good. Really good hotel. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    841
    349
    197
    110
See reviews for
898
801
136
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel from June 24th - 27th with two sons aged 15 and 17. Overall, it was a great stay. They do charge $24 for valet parking but we were aware of that before we arrived. The also charge for internet which I feel should be included. Most other places that we have staying have free internet.

The hotel is very nice with spacious suites. Service was great and the people working there were always friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful with the back of the hotel facing the waterway. It's very relaxing to sit by the pool and watch the boats go by. The water taxi also stops at the hotel.

Locations is great - within walking distances of shopping and restaurants. Next door is the Gallery One and across the street is a European bakery and just down the street there is a Starbucks. There is also a Starbucks counter is the main lobby with limited choices. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the breakfast buffet seemed over-priced. It was around $20 with very limited selection.

We would definiately consider staying here again if we were looking for someting in that area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetheSunshine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed here last week and was upgraded to a spacious suites. The valet staff, especially Nick, really knows how to take care of customers. This has become my favorite hotel in Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Had a great stay from 7/1/11 - 7/4. The property is valet only and the charge was $24 + tax a day. The valets were all very polite and curtious. Check-in was a breeze and the cookies were awesome!. We stayed in a one bedroom king suite complete with kitchen (including plates & utensils), dining area, living area (included pull out sofa), bedroom and bathroom. The room also incuded a balcony. The view was great and overlooked the intercoastal along with the beach area in the distance.

During the stay we had only a few issues that were minor for us. On two occassions we had to request extra towels. I attempted to phone the front desk mutiple times within a 10 minute span before I received an answer. The phone just continued to ring. However, once requested, the towels were at our room within a matter of minutes. Another issue was not having an ice machine available. I was notified that there is an ice machine on the 4th floor, however, it was not working when I tried to use it. I was easily able to obtain a full bucket of ice from the restaurant with no issues.

Some other notes that may interest guests, one of the elevators became stuck for some time trapping a few guests. Fire rescue was called and apparently the issue was resolved. I have to commend the staff for jumping into action quickly to make sure the guests were okay and assured that they are working to resolving the issue. Lastly, for the light sleeper, you may want to request a room away from the bridge. Being on the 12th floor, we could still hear traffic, the bridge bell notifying the opening and closing of the bridge, motorcycles, and sirens from the fire trucks and sheriff. You could hear it all very well from the living area but it was more subdued in the bedroom. It caused my family no issues but it may bother others.

We didn't use the dining facilities so I can't comment on them. Great dining, shopping, and the beach were all within a reasonable distance. Overall, I would stay here again.

P.S. Got a deal on the property from a non-bidding website. Less than $100 a night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Worse stayed ever. Don't wast your money. Service was very bad. I called 2-3 times to fix my a/c unit and they never showed up. During check out Ryan (front desk) denied in my face that they did no receive any phone call requesting to check the system. Bad service... They don't have any respect for the guest. I will never NEVER come back here.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joandrewrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Our room was great! Living room, Kitchen, Bedroom, and Full Bathroom. We stayed in the King City view suite which had a large balcony. Sadly, our city view was more of a view of a large building blocking the way to everything else...but it was fine. The room was clean and was a perfect little place for a family. Just know that this hotel is Valet only. When we checked in they had warm cookies for us before we went up to our room. The beach is also right down the road. Nothing to really complain about here. The staff was incredible and if ever in Fort Lauderdale again, this place is on the top of my list.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

The Gallery One is right next to the downtown mall and just a 2 block walk from the beach. Rooms are modern and spotless! Staff is awesome, view is spectacular! Only valet parking is offered and that is a bit pricey but I still highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyctraincntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,631 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing