We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close to the beach and Galleria Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #42 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is a good hotel for a short stay-over in Fort Lauderdale. It is close to the inter coastal waterway and the water taxi stops at the hotel. The pool bar is average, the indoor restaurant does not make it to the top. THen better to go to the restaurants at the Galleria Mall. Room standards are very good with nice bath room. The room was very clean and the service excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get room facing the sea and away from the Sunrise Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Øyvind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYoneDoubleTree, Hotel Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

We appreciate your comments regarding our F&B operation, we have stiff competition with Capital Grille, Season’s 52, PF Chang’s and Texas de Brazil just across the street so we are constantly focusing on increasing our service levels and food quality accordingly. We are making some great improvements with furnishing and umbrellas which should enhance your pool bar experience on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,045 - 2,051 of 2,808 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before a cruise. The rooms were really nice. A little kicthen, a dinning room table, a sitting area with great comfortable furniture and a big screen TV. Huge bathroom with a wonderful shower and bathroom ammenities. Beds were really comfortable and a 2nd big screen TV in bedroom. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool and canal.
The best thing was the service. I was amazed how all the people we encountered were all, each and every one of them nice and helpful. Great customer service!!!! They had a nice happy hour at the hotel 1/2 price apps and drink specials. Waled to CVS and Publix for water, pop and yogurts for the room. Also walked to the mall. Great restaurants to choose from there too.
Took the water taxi right from the hotel pier and went to the beach and Las Olas for some shopping and lunch.
Pool had great lounge chairs and was very relaxing as they played music too.
I would highly recomend...great place...wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotelsnob4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed 27-29th January. Hotel is in an excellent location for the water taxi $20 all day and also close to the Galleria Mall, which includes many eating establishments. For cruisers across the street near Starbucks is a Publix Supermarket for those essentials. The junior suite was located on the 11th Floor overlooking the inter-coastal waterway with a sitting area, mini kitchen and bedroom, very clean and comfortable. You could walk to the beach in about 8 minutes and the property is very close to the Bonnett House. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher Floor with an intercoastal waterway view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The hotel has a great location. You can walk to the beach, and later in the day you can walk to the mall to shop or have dinner.

There's even a drug store (CVS) a block away. You can stock your fridge, and benefit from the fully equipped kitchen. It's kind of weird (as others have mentioned) that the dishes are in the dishwasher and you get to put them away. On the other hand, there are dishes and a functioning kitchen. So that makes it OK.

Icky? The cockroach that walked across the kitchen counter. I caught and released him!

Also, the mirrors are streaked. Why is that?

The front desk staff are great. The food is good. The water taxi stops at the edge of the property. There is plenty to recommend this place. If they'd up the cleanliness, it would be a 5 star.

Room Tip: Others have mentioedn this, a city view is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The hotel looks good and is in a great location. And that's where it ends. The staff were laconic and seemed to have no knowledge of the area. There is no concierge, so we asked the desk staff if we could walk to Bonnet House. He didn't think so. Bonnet House is listed as one of the top attractions in Ft. Lauderdale and he didn't even know it was about two blocks away!! They wouldn't call us a cab for the airport - they would only book us their "limo" which was more expensive than a taxi ride. We had a two-bedroom suite. It was fine - nothing special, but okay - could have been a little cleaner, could have had a few more basics in the kitchenette. We went to the coffee bar to get our coffee, as the coffee maker didn't work well and produced a very weak cup of coffee. We came back with cold coffee, and when we returned it, they just said they were short staffed - no apology. And that was about how it went. We definitely wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garyandbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here while on a weekend away. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. It was a short walk to the beach, but a long walk to downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njtraveler811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

First of all, the location is GREAT. We had a water view suite overlooking the intercoastal and it was lovely. First night walked over the bridge to a wonderful local Italian restaurant where we had wine, salad and pizza for less than $30! Bed was soooo comfy and with two flat screens - easy for the two of us if we had different choices. We walked 2 blocks to the beach and strolled for an hour - then took a $.50 trolley ride (I believe it only operates on weekends) back to the Galleria Mall - just 1 block from our hotel. Second evening we took the Water Taxi from the hotel dock.........and toured for over 3 hours for only $10.00 each. Would do it AGAIN!

Room Tip: Ask for water view.........it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NMGIRL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,796 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,160 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#43 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,933 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £114 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing