We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Fantastic hotel, brilliant location. lovely clean modern comfortable bedroom and bathroom. valet parking. pool deck next to water taxi. kictchen/lounge area was comfortbale.less than 5 minutes walk to Macys/mall.would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    840
    349
    196
    108
See reviews for
896
799
136
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I had read the mostly positive reviews, but was so pleasantly surprised when I got there. Check in was a breeze, and the clerk was extremely helpful in giving us information on the water taxi, which stops right out the back door of the hotel. I was amazed at the room...two room suite with a kitchen that overlooked the waterway. It was clean and very comfortable. We took advantage of the water taxi, the Galleria Mall next door, and the numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel has a lovely back patio that overlooks the waterway, and even though the bar out there was closed, you could get a drink from the inside bar and take it outdoors. I was too busy sightseeing to try the pool, but there was a nice sand "beach" area out back behind the patio, near the pool, and it looked like it was very popular. Not crowded though.

It is true that you can hear the drawbridge below the hotel rooms when it opens up, because an announcement is made over a loudspeaker whenever it opens. But we did not find this to be a problem at all. We were lucky in that we had a balcony that overlooked the waterway...I do not know what the view would be like for the rooms on the city side.

When we got our bill, we noticed a bar charge that was not ours. We told the front desk, and they promptly pulled the receipt and found that no signature had been obtained with the room number, so they immediately removed the charge. Great customer service.

This was a pre-cruise stay, and even though our next cruise is out of Miami, we are seriously considering staying here because we enjoyed it so much!!

Room Tip: If you can, get a waterview room on a higher floor (to minimize traffic noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TamikoBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I loved the Gallery One Doubletree. It was a huge hotel room with plenty of space to hang out in. They had a nicely heated pool that was clean. You are very close walking distance to the beautiful beach, and within walking distance of some really nice restruaunts and a cute Martini bar. It was about a $15 cab ride downtown where all the big bars and awesome clubs are. The service could have been nicer at the restruaunt/ starbucks area, but over all, me an my two friends had a fantastic time. I would definitly go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissag1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Hi all
i recently stopped here booked by royal Caribbean cruises - the hotel was average, rooms a bit tatty. and wasn't VERY clean - i wouldn't stay here again

however the bad service came when i had 3 authorisations to my card all for around 50 to 60 dollars - i called the hotel from the uk, to be told accounts will call you back, still 1 week later no call.

i phoned them again and again accounts will call me back

i finally got this escalated through my bank and the funds returned - however if you have any dealings with this hotel KEEP ALL CARD DOCUMENTS/RECEIPTS AS YOU WILL NEED THEM AGAIN - BEWARNED

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I stayed her for two nights before our cruise. We loved the room, the location. The only issue we had was no free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I read some of the great reviews before I booked, so I thought I would return the favor.

We stayed in room 402, which is a handicap accessible room. I I like to be near the elevator, since I have some trouble with my knee. The room has a nice open layout with a separate King size bedroom. It has a nice water view of the intracostal. The kitchen was nicely outfitted with a mini-fridge, stove top, and microwave, which was perfect for breakfast and snacks (this saves a bundle if you have kids).

The hotel is ideally situated and close the Beach and there is a Publix, CVS and a nice mall all right there. We used the water taxi right outside to take us to the beach, which was great.

The hotel is only about a 10 minute taxi ride to the cruise port. The staff was friendly, the hotel nice and modern.

Room Tip: Ask for a handicap accessible room. They are close to the elevator and have a great water view, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tercex11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel on March 29th and 30th before our cruise out of Port Everglades. I was traveling with my husband, 2 daughters (ages 10 and 8) and my parents. We had a 2 bedroom suite which worked out perfectly for us.

We arrived around midnight the first night and check in was uneventful since it was so late. Even though it was late, we still received their homemade cookies! The room was the perfect set up for our family. We basically went right to sleep that night since we were exhausted after a full day of travel to get there. The next morning I got up early to shower. Our shower had a drainage issue and was filling up fast! I had to take a quick shower or water would have overflowed into the bathroom. I called the front desk and a maintenance guy was up there within 5 minutes. He was a cute old guy who fixed the drain immediately and also fixed the shower head that was spraying water erratically. He was pleasant and worked fast so it really was not an inconvenience to us. I was very appreciative of how quickly they fixed the problem.

After getting ready, we went down to the pool so the kids could swim. It wasn't crowded and they had a blast using the pool and the hot tub. We had lunch later in the hotel restaurant and the waitstaff was so friendly and accommodating. Later that afternoon we spoke with the valet guys out front about catching a shuttle to the ship the next morning. They were very helpful and got us arranged for a shuttle the next morning.

I noticed that every employee we interacted with at this hotel was so nice and helpful. It has a homey feel to it and I'd love to go back and visit again. The hotel itself isn't perfect but the staff makes up for it's few flaws and makes it worth staying. I'd rather stay at a place that may not be pristine but the employees are warm and welcoming than stay at a flawless hotel with a cold staff. The people there really did make us feel at home.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites are perfect for families or larger groups traveling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,559 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,611 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing