We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, but a bit of a walk to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Haslemere
Level Contributor
412 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but a bit of a walk to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed & enjoyed 2 nights here. Staff friendly, rooms big (Suites), but tired and need some parts refurbished which the manager told me is happening in early 2013. Comfy beds, safe, no free wifi but a cookie on arrival to try and make up. Hotel is by very noisy road bridge so try to get room away from this.
Shopping mall is 5 mins walk with many shops (incl Macy's) and some restaurants and food hall. 15 mins walk to the beach and non exciting restaurants. 30+ mins to main shops and more restaurants, but these can be reached by boat from back of hotel for $20 pp ($10 after 17:00). Boat seems expensive but takes 45 mins and includes commentary as you pass many huge and fantastic private houses and boats. Otherwise catch the bus for a $ or less!

Room Tip: The boat to the main town is worth doing ($20pp or $10 after 17:00) once to see the fine houses and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Gill_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    841
    349
    197
    110
See reviews for
898
801
136
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

While on a stopover to board the Oasis of the seas we enjoyed our 2 bedroom suite... great for traveling with the in-laws..
Very clean hotel and a very friendly staff. And, Loved the In-House Starbucks...
Excellent location. Close to great shopping and the fabulous Ft. Lauderdale Water Taxi.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Romala123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This has been my choice for hotels when ever I am in Ft Laud. It is classy and swank and yet casually under toned. The walk to the dock for the taxi (might want to grab one to go from the outdoor bar) is a trip worth taking. The staff are just super! and the food to die for. Remember to get your fresh chocolate cookie before you go to your room.

Room Tip: There only good rooms! They are all suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

The first time we have stayed in this hotel we were surprised by the space we got for the price we paid. The room was big, sitting area, bathroom! The rooms and suites we have stayed in are clean, no old furniture, good beds. We love love love the suit spacious, own kitchen no sharingof a bathroom with the children. Parking is paid parking 25USD per day.. The Galleria Mall - NM, Dillards, Macy's, Apple, Teavana, Cache, Brookstore and more- are within walking distance from the hotel. It took me tops 3 minutes to walk to the entrance.
PF Chang , Sea food , Burgerfie ,attached or near at the Mall as a publix, 7-11.
**Well I can go on but cutting down to the issue is.. The staff were very helpful with all the items I had send there. They had to find more and more boxes but stayed polite and helpfull( Chris has the patience of an angel -need anything find him!) Breakfast is good, it is a buffet. Cold buffet items or add for extra $ eggs, pancakes, etc. they have a menu to choose from as well.
Then the tiny things make a stay special, like the delicious hot cookies we receive upon arrival, like the waiter who knows where to fish, the lady from the breakfast who will bring our kids the juice in a covered cup with straw to take along without us asking.
We have stayed in Fort Lauderdale over 9 years and the outside may not look that great. I think we have found a great hotel for us to stay for many more visits.Recommended by me , my husband and our kids

Room Tip: We love the corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I was a bit skeptical that the hotel would be that nice as I've always thought of Doubletree's as being less upscale, but I was pleasantly surprised. Each of the members of our party had a large suite with a living room, balcony, kitchen, bedroom and large bathroom. The staff really went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly- the manager, Christopher, was especially good and dealt with some of our elderly relatives who can be persnickety with much grace and humor. The hotel is not on the beach, but it's not far to the beach and the hotel has a nice pool. It is also right next to a large shopping center with Neiman Marcus, Macy's, etc. The gym was well taken care of, but could have used another elliptical and another bike during peak times. The bathroom toiletries were also nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristisk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Plain, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Though the neighborhood is very middle class, this hotel is a proud benchmark by which other DoubleTree Hotels should be judged. This is an all-suites hotel, and the accommodations are very roomy, IMHO. The service we received was impeccable, just top notch; they make you feel like a VIP. And the facility is very well kept inside the lobby and out on the grounds. Be aware that parking is by valet only, with a $24 charge per night, but it is worth the extra money to have your car parked and your luggage delivered to your room.
This writer is used to self-service, but the way they treated us left my family smiling and nodding to each other with approval.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Very good location within five minutes walk to the beach. The staff are very welcoming upon arrival and with any problems you may have.
All suite rooms that allow you to stay at home and cook if you grow tired of dining out.
Restaurant is over priced for the quality of the food and plenty of local restaurants very nearby
allows you a choice. The Galleria mall is right next door and a supermarket across the street has all you need for daily cooking.The water taxi stop is at the hotel and and will allow you to enjoy the entire city for twenty dollars all day or ten dollars from 5pm to 10pm.
The bedding is comfortable and clean and the maids are at your service.
Nice place to stay without the beach hotel prices. The only drawback is the parking which is valet style and around 25 dollars per night. Otherwise this is a top choice for us when we visit this area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west end of the building facing the city are cheaper and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJ f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,631 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing