We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pre cruise hotel in Fort Lauderdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good pre cruise hotel in Fort Lauderdale”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very nice suite hotel close to beach, Galleria mall and intra coastal canal. No need for rental car. Five minute walk to beach and Galleria Mall. Nice area on beach with a couple of shops and bars. Not too many. The mall is a bit upscale but has a good varirty of stores including Macy's and Dillard's. Our room had a view of the draw bridge and we found it interesting. Noise from bridge and traffic was minimal. Hotel service was good. Restaurant service was good and food tasty. Breakfast buffet was good but monotonous and about 20.00 which is about norm for Hilton. Could easily walk to mall to eat. At night there was a "golf cart" giving rides in the area for 2 or 3 dollars if you did n't want to walk. The Sun trolley passed out side hotel as well. The water taxi was interesting and fun. I would do it once and definitely not as a means of transportation. It takes long to and from destinations and it appears that there are different routes - some go downtown and some go to Gallery One when you are returning. If time is important jump in a taxi.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Canal view on an upper floor would be pretty and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    876
    366
    218
    130
See reviews for
949
841
142
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and had a great time. The staff was very friendly. This is a great hotel located right on the water. I would recommend you ask for a water view near the elevator, it really makes thing very convenient. The water taxi was a great way to get around. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend you ask for a water view near the elevator. They are quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Everything was nice with a beautiful water view king suite.
We walked to the beach and enjoyed our stay.
It is right next to Galleria mall and there are many restaurants nearby.
The only negative thing was the parking charge of $25 plus tax.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mee367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My sisters and I stayed here two days when we met to visit friends. My sister invited a few of her friends to come to the hotel, rather than our trying to visit each separately in the area. We met on the patio near the water and had drinks and ordered tapas. The staff was wonderful, setting up a table for us and catering to us. The tapas were delicious! We also found the suite very comfortable as we're the beds! We loved this hotel and will choose it the next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

A good place to relax. The hotel has its water taxi stop outside so a great way to get around. Ask for a high floor room with views of the waterfront. Has a nice but small pool area. The suites are very comfortable and give some affordable luxury. Check out The Hut which is friendly bar across from the hotel. There is also The Galleria Mall within 5 minutes walk for some great shopping.

The staff were very helpful. Be careful if you park a car here, it is $25 per day. Don't be tempted to park in the shopping centre opposite as after 22.00 the tow trucks arrive to remove all cars. Costs $250 to get the car back. Not worth it.

Room Tip: Good food and cheap drink in the Hut opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darby2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We had an end unit with three walls of windows in the living/dining area that overlooked the Intercoastal and (beyond) the ocean. Amazing views, loved watching the "beautiful people" yachting by below.

Immaculate, sumptuous, and an extremely friendly staff. Everything a hotel should be. So roomy, I feel like we could have lived in the unit.

Room Tip: End unit was beautiful and sunny, but you give up a terrace to sit outside on (you can open the slid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoweredPresentations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The hotel was beautiful inside, nice bar and restaurant lay out. The room that we stayed in was huge, with a small kitchen and living room area and balcony. Most of the suites have a beautiful view of Ft. Lauderdale. They have water taxis that you can take from this hotel to other areas or hotels. Even though we didn't lay out by the pool or sand area, I noticed that the outside area was dirty, and the white beach chairs and lounges looked dirty and really worned. The pool was nice, nothing special. We got a good price because were had a Wedding Group Rate, I would not have paid the full rate to stay there. Not because the hotel wasn't nice, but because for the full price of $250 + you can get something closer to the beach area. Maybe its just me, but when I go to Florida I want to go to the Ocean. The staff was very friendly. The bar at the hotel closed early,around midnight. This was a bust because we had just gotten of a wedding on a yacht that docked there, and wanted to keep drinking. It was a big party so you would have thought they would keep the bar open since it was a saturday, but they did not. People left the hotel to go drink at nearby bars. It was my wedding, so I would have loved the bar to be open so everyone could have stayed and partied a bit more without having to leave the hotel. Overall it was a nice and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the waterway. Better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moyanomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,732 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,081 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,893 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing