We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location & great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

My family of 5 (3 children) recently stayed here during a recent trip to visit family over the Christmas holiday. The staff is very helpful and greeted us with a warm smile every time we walked through the door. Our children got a big kick out of the warm chocolate chip cookies they received during their stay. We had a 2 room suite which was spacious with comfortable beds. The bathrooms were large and clean. The valet was fast and friendly. Inside was a Starbucks which was perfect for us who need our coffee in the mornings from there. The location was great with sights all within walking distance. The kids enjoyed the pool area and walking along the inter coastal with the beach being close as well. Management was helpful and answered any questions we hd and was very kind. We would stay here again and enjoyed our brief time while down in Florida. Thanks Doubletree!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstrutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYoneDoubleTree, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the GALLERYone Doubletree. A warm weather getaway to Fort Lauderdale is a wonderful way to spend time with the family and our great location makes it easy to see everything that makes Fort Lauderdale fantastic . More important, it was our pleasure to provide you with our high level of service and amenities to help make your stay special. We will look forward to welcoming you back with a smile and warm cookies.

Hotel Manager
John Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    842
    349
    197
    110
See reviews for
899
801
136
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We have stayed here annually for 4 years. My wife has been here annually for about 8 years. Being frequent travelers I find it hard to believe many if these reviews. The property needs a makeover BADLY. It shows many signs of neglect and poor management.

When you stand under the outside atrium at the front door and look up, that will sum up the condition of this property. IT IS GROSS BEYOND ALL. Long time growing algea and mold not just a little but whole sections of glass!

The railings on our balcony had mold/mildew that was noticible. Some cousions on the lounge around furniture at the small sand area by the water had mold.

I saw light fixtures in the back courtyard broken. The landscaping had not been cleaned in a while and had small trash and cigarette butts all through it!!!!

Is this all? Sadly not. Our room had a number of maintenance issues and some that had bern "jurryrigged" if I spelled it correctly. The shower light cover was broken in half and just hanging barely. The kitchen appliances are always stainless outside. In this one, they cut corners and installed a white mismatched one.

The balcony floor is DIRTY and the chairs look like they are 20 years old and are nasty.

This has been a destination we have looked forward to every year. It is a great location. The group we are with that gets many rooms will need to probably go elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Guest Relations Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We appreciate your longstanding loyalty with us and I regret to hear about your stay last year. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the property and can assure you the mold issues have been addressed. Our maintenance team has also made the necessary repairs. We try to be very vigilant in these areas because we know how important it is for our guests. The guest suites have gone through a complete renovation and the hotel is looking great! We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again. Please feel free to contact me if you have any additional comments and we hope that you will give us another chance.

Warm regards,

Kevin Stabile
Guest/Owner Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbury
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Great place to stay in the heart of Fort Lauderdale you can take a taxi anywhere would defiantly
stay again when holidaying in the Area we didn't get long enough we found lots of different restaurants serving great food reasonably priced around the area and if you feel like shopping there is a brilliant shopping Centre which catches your eyes from the hotel

Room Tip: All the rooms offer great facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanburyOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This was the fourth time we stayed at the Doubletree. The location is unbeatable -- next to Galleria Mall, the waterway, across the street from Publix, and a 5-minute pleasant walk from the beach. The suites with kitchens are very clean, airy and bright. The front desk staff is very responsive, helpful, and polite. Mr. Johannes at the front desk should be commended for his professionalism and prompt customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, me
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is my fourth visit to this property; every year in the first week of January I attend a conference here. Now that I have become a 'reviewer' I though I should offer my thoughts.

First off, the staff tries very hard. I was asked frequently how everything was. I was almost hovered over as I ate my breakfast. These people are nice!

But everything at the property is worn and tired. And little things are awry. I asked for eggs over easy and got eggs over hard. My room service french fries were cold, and the burger was way over cooked and dry. The coffee service in the room had cream but no sugar anywhere.

The carpets are worn, the furniture grungy, and the art dull. The property is in need of a serious makeover, and given the price ($185 a night) it was sort of alarmingly mediocre.

I should add that the noise from the bridge next to the property is alarming - whenever a truck goes over the bridge it sounds like a sudden hurricane gust. I was constantly looking up at the windows, and then realizing that it was just the bridge grating under stress. I was on the third floor for my room, and the second for my meetings - maybe it is better on the higher floors.

Lastly, my balcony. It had two chairs. Grungy chairs that looked like they had been bought 15 years go, and were;t very comfortable then. This was sort of the theme - uncomfortable and elderly furniture. Poor aesthetic choices. Badly prepared food, served with a smile.

Oh - and the AC stopped working during the night and once during the day. As though it was on a weird energy saving timer system?

But - nice people!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank recklessweimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We loved the location of the Gallery One. it is on the waterway with stop #nine. Front desk helped us order a van to the port after our one night stay.
The hotel was bright and modern, loved the two room suite. We had a room on the 11th floor with balcony with a sea view.
The front desk folks were friendly and answered all our questions about where to eat, had water taxi schedules etc.
Friendly staff in the cafe, Starbuck coffee area. Enjoyed breakfast buffet with wide variety of food.
Loved the outdoor terrace.
If all the doubletree suite hotels are like this I would stay in them whenever I can.

Room Tip: eleventh floor had side view of ocean and downtown from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azulann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Gallery ONE is in a wonderful location, overlooking the inter-coastal waterway. Both the pool and outside patio area also overlook the waterway. The staff was friendly, and accommodating. The suites are spacious, and feature a separate kitchen, living, and sleeping area. The shower is amazing.

The hotel is close to the Galleria, with nice restaurants and shopping two blocks inland. We also enjoyed the close proximity to Publix (across the street from the Galleria.)

Breakfast in the restaurant is plentiful, and made to order. There is also a breakfast buffet option. We loved having breakfast overlooking the water, while watching the boats line up for the Holiday boat parade.

We got a great deal on this property through lastminutetravel dot com. Our only complaints are that (a) the only parking is valet, and $20-something dollars a day but we knew this when we booked; and (b) we were "upgraded" to a water view room overlooking the drawbridge. The drawbridge opens regularly, so it was a bit noisy at night.

Room Tip: Water view "upgrades" are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,631 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing