We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Double Tree was a decent hotel to stay in for the price. We had a nice clean room, the pool was nice right on the intercoastal waterway, it had a bar with overpriced drinks until later in the day they were half price. The room we stayed in on the 12th floor overlooked the road. It was very noisy and we also heard what sounded like lots of moving of heavy objects above us. I don't know if they were doing renovations there or what. The buffet breakfast in the morning was VERY expensive for what was served and unless you have a room that comes with tickets to comp your breakfast don't eat here.
Expenses and noise aside the staff was SUPER friendly and helpful all around! We got to know Chris, the valet, quite well. He's knowledgeable, attentive, quick to serve, genuinely friendly and all around great to deal with. The other valets were friendly and very service oriented as well, I just can't recall all of their names.
Even though we weren't on the beach, it was a quick walk to the beach, stores and shopping. It's a convenient location for that if you don't mind being right on the beach.

Room Tip: Request to overlook the pool and/or waterway...not the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustKristiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your guest suite, our friendly and helpful staff, and the location of our hotel. I will let Chris and the valet team know of the nice comments you mentioned. We have happy hour every day from 3pm – 7pm where drinks are half-priced. We have installed new carpet in all of our guest rooms, and apologize for the noise you may have experienced. We hope to see you again soon.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    827
    342
    193
    107
See reviews for
882
786
136
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Small kitchen with fridge and microwave, great inter coastal and ocean view- large bathroom for 3 girls to share. We didn't need any more than that!! We didn't eat anything at the hotel, but it was in walking distance to SO many great restaurants! We even walked to Starbucks each morning and could also walk to the grocery and drug store. We didn't need a car!

Room Tip: Top floor had an excellent view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hvanness331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for the nice review! I’m happy to hear that our hotel was perfect for your “girls trip”. The rooms are very specious and great for large and small groups. Our location is one of the best in Fort Lauderdale simply because you have everything you need to enjoy a great vacation without the need for a car. We hope to see you and your friends again soon!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Now every time I make a trip to Lauderdale I stay at Gallery One. Traveling is hard enough, but with a nice suite you can at least be comfortable. Full kitchen in every room with a grocery across the street makes life easier. Very friendly staff...just a great location.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade. They will usually give you a huge room for no charge if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhanleyiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for your rating of a “5” and your loyalty to the GALLERYone Fort Lauderdale – A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. I’m happy to hear you love our guest suites and the location of the hotel. We look forward to having you again!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Hotwire, and got what we thought was a good deal, however, the $25/day valet parking was not anticipated, even after calling the hotel ahead of time to ask about any extra fees.
Other than that, our stay was nice, the staff were all EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The location was pretty good, just a few minutes to walk to the beach/restaurants/shopping etc.
The kitchen in our room was fully equipped (including dishwasher), the bed was super comfy, but the washroom could use an update - the shower head kept dropping, there was grout all over the tiles, mold on the ceiling, and cracks in the wall where it looks as though the shelf has fallen out a few times and been "repaired". Overall, the room was really nice, just expected a better quality bathroom from this hotel chain.
I also recommend using the water taxi that makes a stop in the back of the hotel - was a really nice way to get around the city and see some things you otherwise would never have seen.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy_Quew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the valet parking fee was not mentioned when you called the hotel to inquire about extra fees. I’m happy to hear that our team members were all friendly and helpful. They’re a great team to have at the GALLERYone Fort Lauderdale. I have spoken with maintenance in regards to the condition of the bathroom.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Overall this hotel is nice and has some great features. There is however, a laundry list of things to fix. I figuired I would put it out there for the world to read, and for the hotel management to read.

Tiles in the shower were missing grout and needed to be repaired- this has caused mold issues in the shower.

Tile around the bathroom floor was cracked and actually fell off the wall creating a hazard as it was very sharp.

The headboards in many of the bedrooms have bizairre claw marks on the headboards like a cat has been let loose on them, these look terrible but don't present an immediate need.

There IS mold in the windows due to the lack of a fan inside the bathroom.

When you have the door closed to the bedroom (in the one bedroom suite) the air doesn't circulate properly and if you want to get the bedroom anywhere near the temperature on the thermostat the door must be left open...not convenient if you expect any form of privacy or you have guests sleeping in this other area.

Cleaning is inconsistent as others have mentioned. One day everything will be perfect and the next day stuff will be a jumbled mess and there will still be sand in the bathroom on the floor. I know the cleaning staff have acess to vaccuums!

In the kitchen on the vent is hairy black dust which falls into your food while you're cooking if you have the A/C running.

Make sure your safes are working before you have guests lock things in there. When we are ready to leave and have to wait for 'engineering' to come up and eventually bring in a new safe it is a tremendous inconvienience.

Everything is terribly overpriced here. You would spend as much on a dinner for two as you would on the entire cost of the night of your stay. The valet- only parking would be okay if you didn't watch twenty somethings speed off in the expensive cars as if they were driving the indy 500. And the lack of FREE internet would be okay if everything else wasn't already an out-of-pocket cost.

But possibly the biggest to-do on the list here is to REPAIR THE TILE BY THE POOL. I sliced part of my toe open while walking on the rickety tiles. the staff comped me a free breakfast buffet...what they should have done is had the manager call me. I was completley put off by the fact that I went the next day and other people were teetering on these same tiles. No one even bothered to put a saftey cone out. Now the night of the incident I had ice on my foot for several hours and the next day my entire foot was swollen and had a tingling sensation through the top. While the front desk staff kept asking how I was doing periodically it is completley unprofessional to ignore such a huge saftey issue. My foot is still bruised from the incident. This is something breakfast did not and can not fix.

Our 6 night/ seven day stay was okay but it would've been a lot better had management followed up on the issues presenting themselves.

Room Tip: avoid being right next to the draw bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler21f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities and service during your recent stay. We’ve worked with maintenance to fix the issues, thank you for your feedback. I have contacted you through your Tripadvisor account to discuss further.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our suite room was fraught with problems - hot water valve would not shut off in bathroom, dishwasher leaked, room ceiling leaked water. Wedding party had to suffer with no a/c during the after wedding dance.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are concerned that you ranked us a “2”. I have shared your room concerns with our respective teams as it certainly does not reflect the level of amenities that we are known to offer. We encountered an issue with our air conditioning and it was quickly addressed, but I apologize that it wasn’t resolved sooner.

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

The hotel was very easy to find on the main Sunrise Boulevard, next to a modern Mall with some great shops and restaurants which we used to have dinner on our first night. The valet parking was hassle free and the check in swift and friendly. The views from our room were lovely over the waterfront and even had our own balcony. The decor of the room was really the only small let down, it felt tired and dated and could do with modernisation. However, this didnt spoil our stay and we were made to feel very welcome, even at breakfast where the staff couldnt do enough for us. A short walk to the beachfront, but not right at the heart of all the city action in Fort Lauderdale, so as long as you have a car or are happy to walk this is a great option. Probably not as "boutique" as we generally like to stay in, but very comfortable nonetheless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as you can for the best views over the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike280473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALLERYone D, Manager at GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I’m happy to hear your experiences with valet, check-in, and breakfast were pleasant. We hope to have you visit us again in the future so you can enjoy our newly renovated suites!

John Allan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel

Property: GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel
Address: 2670 East Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the main Intracoastal Waterway, GALLERYone DoubleTree Suites by Hilton , is the city's premier boutique hotel that exemplifies the casual elegance and sophistication. In a superb location, Gallery One is an easy three block walk to Fort Lauderdale's beautiful sandy beaches and blue Atlantic Ocean, directly adjacent to Galleria Mall - an upscale mall that boasts Neiman Marcus, Saks, Macy's, Dillards, and over 120 special stores PLUS Capital Grille, Seasons 52, P.F. Chang's, and Blue Martini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery One - a Doubletree Guest Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Fort Lauderdale
Doubletree Gallery One
Doubletree Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing